Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to and dirty

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I created a yelp account specifically for this experience. This was absolutely dreadful. There was no attendee at the front desk, our check in date was incorrect and we had to wait 30minutes to get a room key. The room rates were incorrect and blame was put on employees who were not present. When we got to our upgraded room there were no blankets for the stained mattress on the pull out bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties during check-in. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our front desk staff to improve our check-in services and to ensure our reservation process is being completed properly. We were also disappointed that your pull-out bed was not satisfactory. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff and make sure that each room is cleaned properly. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you'll stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by Bill from Kentucky

Difficult to locate because of one-way access road

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed being greeted and the brief conversations. The parking was easy; landscaping attractive.
Cons: Replace the toilet tank mechanism, or upgrade the toilets so the tanks don't refill constantly. It is time to consider upgrading the carpet.
Location: Location was isolated due to the highway design and one-way roads along Highway 820. There was only one possible way to access the hotel.
Even with a GPS device getting to this hotel was difficult. A one way ancillary road to 820 with construction and closed ramps from 820 made going anywhere and getting back a real adventure of frustration. Eventually, I roamed enough to begin to venture out without fear of not finding my way back. The furnishings of this hotel were not as quality as the other Extended Stay Hotel I stayed at in Ft. Worth, and the overall feel was an "aging" property. I selected this hotel because it had a pool, and I was satisfied with that.. The grounds were well kept. My biggest complaint was a toilet tank which leaked into the bowl constantly and the toilet kept re-filling itself with the subsequent flushing noise. The maintenance man agreed it was a "flapper" problem and the newly installed "flapper" wasn't able to seal off the constant leak. The remedy was just to keep the bathroom door closed. My concern, since this obviously affected many other rooms as well, was the loss of so much good water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the construction hindered the access to the hotel at times. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javier from San Antonio, Tx

Great, safe, and comfortable

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Safety and staff
Cons: check in time
Location: near a movie theater, large varity of resturants, and quiet at night
Love this place. I always look forward to staying here everytime I visit. Here i have piece of mind about not getting my car broken into or having anything go missing from my room. No insect problems ot other issues to worry about. Can wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Javier - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, how comfortable you feel when visiting, and our hotel's location. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel great if you are staying longer than 2

Posted May 25, 2014
It was okay I loved the kitchen I was on the third floor first floor isnt too nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the 3rd floor did not meet your approval. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are shampooing the carpets and touching up the paint. Still, I am glad that you liked your room, especially the kitchen. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from J

Nice stay, just like home.

Posted May 4, 2014
The staff was wonderful , the mgr Adam was one of the best mgrs I have come across in a long time. Knowledgable and hands on, with a touch of professionalism and easy going feel wrapped up in one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maura

It doesn't get any better for that prices.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The staff was wonderful, the hotel was not a five star but it was well worth the price. Plus the full kitchen in our room was a plus, only down fall was the uncomfortable bed. I woke up with a back pains the next morning. Nothing a back rub coildnt fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback regarding our bedding options is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Texas

Comfy and clean!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The price was more than fair for the clean, comfortable one night stay. Availablility of a kitchenette, swimming pool, weight room, & WIFI was nice.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We were in the Ft. Worth area to attend the annual Pate Car Show at the nearby Texas Speedway.The Stockyards are not far to enjoy shopping and dining.
The Hotel personnel was gracious and helpful; room was comfy & clean. Well-lit , free parking & free WIFI availability was nice. A Grab & Go breakfast was substantive enough with good coffee, fruit, & breakfast bars as well as mmmmm muffins. but I could have used some juice,or milk to get my meds down. The hotel is fairly close to good eateries such as Saltwater. I could not fault the hotel for the two drawback experiences. The serious construction on the road was tricky to reach the Extended Stay America . Other hotel patrons right next door continued their visiting loudly til nearly 4 AM; irritating as it just loud enough to keep one awake yet not enough to enjoy any eavesdropping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice accommodation and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele from Fossil Creek Extended Stay

Will not be back

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel smelled terrible-my room smelled like smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. Pillow smelled like a mixture between vomit and cigarettes. Bathroom floor grout breaking up in chunks-could not step in bathroom with bare feet because you would step on a chunk of grout, which hurt to step on. Had to go to lobby to get a small bottle of shampoo-nothing left in bathroom. Elevator going to our floor was filthy-looks like it hadn't been swept in ages. Whole atmosphere was poor- smelled like dog urine and food.