Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find an alternative

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The room could have been clean. Additional towels, enough to accommodate the number of guests listed would have been nice.
Location: The location is difficult to access and nearby restaurants and stores were also very difficult to get to.
The hotel is difficult to access, the room was dirty, the kitchen was not clean, there was not a coffee pot in the room. The toilet was not clean in the bathroom. Overall the room was uncomfortable. For a three day stay, I would have much rather spent an extra 20 or 30 bucks for a better location and accommodations. Price is not everything when planning your choice in a hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Denver

Didn't live up to the commercial hype

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not clean, the bathroom fixtures were coming apart. The carpet was dirty. The sheets looked dingy. I went to the front desk and the attendant moved us to another room which wasnt much better. The whole stay tainted. I booked the room based on their commerical. Boy was I mislead. I won't be staying again. I understand that there are some long term residents, however, when a room is vacated, it should be completely cleaned, painted and recarpeted if need be. I expect more for the money I paid. I will be writing the company directly and sending the photos I took
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am working with my staff to review our cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure that all of our rooms are to standard and your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
No hangers in closet, no housekeeping during stay, no utensils in kitchen, old, dingy decor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that there were not any hangers in the closet of your room. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am personally checking for hangers in the rooms and restocking, if necessary. I also apologize that our housekeeping policy and kitchen equipment policy did not meet your expectations. We do offer weekly housekeeping, and we offer daily housekeeping for guests with shorter stays for a minimal fee. As well, we have kitchen utensils available upon request. I am sorry that these amenities were not explained to you upon check-in. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this moving forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Montyfrom Tilden,texas

Wow!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was extremely uncomfortable. All the kitchen items that were there the first time we stayed were missing. Then we saw the note saying you now have to ask for them. Not even a coffee maker in the kitchen. Won't be spending any more of my money at that hotel. The bed was horrible and the bathroom had loose tile on the floor. The whole third floor reeked of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not find the bed comfortable, and that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my staff is working to make our request policy easier and more convenient for our guests. As well, we will share your comments about the comfort of your bed with upper management. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever. Filthy hotel. Rude staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Everything. The room was dirty, I'm not sure it was cleaned between last booking, other than clean sheets. Towels were grungy. Dirty floors&bathroom.
Will never stay at this place again, or recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us do to the cleanliness issues in your room and the poor service you received from our staff. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are reviewing our cleanliness procedures and customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, TX

Choose A Different Hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This place is horrible! We thought Fossil Creek would be a decent neighborhood to stay in--we didn't feel safe here at all. Driving in there were a lot of people sitting around the parking lot and staring at us as we unloaded the car, they didn't look friendly at all. Half the cars in the parking lot looked broken down or ready for the junk yard. The hotel is in poor condition: stained carpet everywhere, dead roaches in the elevator, there was huge unpainted patch repair on the wall of our room. Breakfast was dismal. We were missing towels and some toiletries so I went down to the front desk and was told I just needed to go look in the bathroom cabinet drawers. I went back up the room & looked but there was nothing--I didn't bother going back down to re-inquire, we just did without and shared the one towel. We will definitely not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed to read of the condition and cleanliness issues of our hotel during your stay, as well as the poor service you received from my staff. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing the inspection and cleanliness procedures for our rooms and common areas to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, we will be reviewing our customer service standards to ensure that we are providing helpful service. I also regret to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. The staff and I take the safety of our guests very seriously. I will be sharing your concerns with my security staff so that we can better ensure the comfort and security of our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Hotel was under construction the entire time. You had to walk through a construction sight to get to our room. Didn't know they were taking carpet out and replacing until we arrived. Also smelled horrible and was so dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Would not recommend .

Posted Oct 21, 2014
AC did not work properly., TV had bad reception and the Carpet had been removed from Hallway. Prepaid room was not available .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that your air conditioner was not working properly and that the TV had bad reception. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your review, I will be working with my maintenance engineers to inspect our rooms and make repairs as needed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marjanafrom Chicago

Worst Hotel EVER!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The carpets are disgusting. There were no extra pillows. And the best part was they ran out of toilet paper. And then when we asked for kleenex in place of toilet paper they said they didn't have that either. That they were waiting for a delivery. How do you tell guests there is no toilet paper. You send someone out to buy it. It's also not a continental breakfast. It's grab & go. Dry stale muffins, fruit w/rotten spots, and packaged oatmeal.