Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Good value. Could use some updating. Good location to TCU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value. Still, I apologize if you were not entirely pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. We are currently working to update our hotel, so these issues should not be repeated in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

asked for non smoking got a smoking room

Posted Nov 24, 2014
smoking room, phones didnt work, asked for help from the front office. no response.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Extended Stay Dallas/Fortworth

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing that would make me want to go back. The two younger night staff employees were very pleasant.
Cons: More like what doesn't need to be improved!!!
Location: Zoo/Will Rogers Center/Stockyards/tons of other stuff/Texas Christian Univer.
Probably one of the most low budget and poorly run hotels I have stayed in over the past 30 years. First off we styed 10 days and only received house cleaning ONE day. (You pay extra for daily) With that they didn't even give us wash rags or new cups. The kitchen drawers were actually falling/crumbling apart so every time we used the little sink we would rub on the drawer and it would crumble. It looked like they rented out half of the parking lot for construction equipment and semi vans for a project next door. That made the remaining parking terrible and sometimes unavailable. People had to park out on the streets and many times a long ways away from their rooms. The main lady at the front desk was not very pleasant. We arrived at 2:55 PM and check in was at 3:00 We had to wait until 4:05 to check in as she basically said too bad its not clean yet. As we waited a lady and her autistic son checked in (they came for treatment at medical center) and came back and immediately checked out as their room stunk so bad it made her son sick. Don't go there as there are a lot of other hotels in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness or overall condition of our hotel. As well, I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. Lastly, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to review these issues to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dickinson, ND

Hotel is conveniently located. Bring Fido & Fifi.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel is across the street from large green space and little traffic. Very quiet and serine. It is well worth the price I paid, but an extended stay beyond 3-5 days would be a a bit much. The hotel is definitely on the list for a makeover or at least it should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that your stay was quiet and convenient for you. It is great to hear that you found us to be a good value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ever

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Clerk a little impatient. Pleasant environment on river walk. I like laundry room only accessible by room key. Close to food, zoo and botanical gardens. Need to at least put blow dryer in room. But like choice to cook at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Still, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, our laundry facilities and your fully equipped kitchen. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Shreveport, LA

Meh

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime, and this one was one of the most blah! My LSU dorm that was built in the 1960s was more stylish then this place. Even though I didn't need to cook anything, I would never want to. The shower.... eww. I'm glad I showered before I left. The bed was nice, but with the place the way it was... who knows what the sheets we really like. It was very small and cramped - I'm glad I didn't need a playpen for my son, because it wouldn't fit. When I warmed up my sons bottle in the microwave, it smelled of burnt, nasty food. I know, I know, the other reviews said this, and the price was cheap. However, props on the location! Quick drive to my sons medical appointment at Cooks Children. Also, the front desk staff - very nice. I also did feel safe - I am a woman and I was traveling with a one year old. Next time we have an appointment at Cooks - a different place will be booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your room was not clean and that you felt it was outdated and small. In response to your feedback, I would like to let you know we do offer a larger room type called Deluxe Studio Queen with pullout sofa and a living area. As well, please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that all guests are receiving a fresh, clean room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie Crossettfrom ftw tx

it was muggy and sticand the room was nice and coo

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was muggy and sticky outside when i went in the office to check in the hotel the hotel office was cool the staff was really friendly and helpful and the lady new directions well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans, La

Nice hotel near zoo, food, and everything fun

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was a great deal on expedia! The hotel had hair dryer which I forgot. We only had hard time getting clean towels one night. Other than that...great time for cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steph - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are disappointed that you had difficulties receiving towels one night; however, we are glad that you had such a great stay with us. We will use your comments in regards to the towel exchange as a training tool for our staff to ensure this does not happen again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.