Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califonia

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location and nice staff
Cons: The condition of the room
Location: Close to shopping TCU Zoo
Hotel was close to my daughters school the staff was nice but the room was awful. Mold all in the tub, refrigerator leaking water all over the floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Decent location but terrible room.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice location near shops and food truck park. Room was basic. Bed was uncomfortable. Lamp shades were off with lights missing when I checked in. Will try somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding your bed comfort and condition of your room is unacceptable. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We will inspect your room with our maintenance engineer and address the issues you experienced. We wanted to let you know that we are scheduled for a renovation this year; we do hope that you will give us another try to see our improvements. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
was stayng for some house hunting in Ft Worth. Ver convenient location. I was very pleased with my room and wouldvstay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Rooms smell strongly of smoke or musty, changed rooms 3 times and in the end gave up as they weren't getting better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My child was crying it was so bad. Small rooms. Not up to date. It is a motel. Not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am disheartened to hear that your room was not clean. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards and ensure that your experience is not repeated. I also regret to hear that you found your room to be small and outdated. Your feedback is useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san antonio

good place to catch up on our rest

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly, and the size of the hotel keeps it quiet
Cons: more channels on the tv
Location: didn't get out much, but proximity to restaurants and convenience stores was good. also the highway entrance was nearby
nice area of town, not to busy or noisy. we hadn't planned on spending the night in fort worth, but at the last minute we did, and the stay was enjoyable. staff provided us with toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly during your stay, and that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. Still, I do apologize that our television channels did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel's channel offering. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was an acceptable no frills hotel. No issues. Good neighborhood. Close to I -30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that your enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It is a overall good hotel. Had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchen chairs not comfortable at all...couldn't sit there for extended period of time. Tub was a slow drain.
Location: Trinity Trail...FW Zoo...Botanic Garden...Science and History Museum
Convenient to many things. Despite all the I-30 construction, still easy to get to. Little park/picnic area next to it with truck kitchens. Right on the Trinity Trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate the kind remarks about our location. However, I am very sorry about the issues you had with your room. As we continue to improve our offerings, we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Norman, OK

Convenient location, reasonable price

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking and wifi.
Cons: I didn't notice a hotel sign on University. That would have made it easier to locate the hotel at first.
Location: Chili's and Ol' South Pancake House; Fort Worth Botanical Gardens; Fort Worth Zoo; TCU; a number of Museums nearby and conveniently near downtown.
We chose this hotel because of its location nearby attractions along and near University and Lancaster in Fort Worth. The bed, advertised as a Queen size, seemed somewhat smaller in my opinion, maybe a cross between full and queen sized. However, it,was comfortable and with the kitchenette, fridge and sink looked like a good place for an "extended stay." It was a little confusing to locate at first coming southbound on University since it's located on a small side street. Overall, not bad and there were a number of restaurant options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rick - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your room and the amenities we had to offer. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location, even if it was a little hard to find. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.