Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san antonio

good place to catch up on our rest

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly, and the size of the hotel keeps it quiet
Cons: more channels on the tv
Location: didn't get out much, but proximity to restaurants and convenience stores was good. also the highway entrance was nearby
nice area of town, not to busy or noisy. we hadn't planned on spending the night in fort worth, but at the last minute we did, and the stay was enjoyable. staff provided us with toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly during your stay, and that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. Still, I do apologize that our television channels did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel's channel offering. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was an acceptable no frills hotel. No issues. Good neighborhood. Close to I -30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that your enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It is a overall good hotel. Had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchen chairs not comfortable at all...couldn't sit there for extended period of time. Tub was a slow drain.
Location: Trinity Trail...FW Zoo...Botanic Garden...Science and History Museum
Convenient to many things. Despite all the I-30 construction, still easy to get to. Little park/picnic area next to it with truck kitchens. Right on the Trinity Trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate the kind remarks about our location. However, I am very sorry about the issues you had with your room. As we continue to improve our offerings, we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Norman, OK

Convenient location, reasonable price

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking and wifi.
Cons: I didn't notice a hotel sign on University. That would have made it easier to locate the hotel at first.
Location: Chili's and Ol' South Pancake House; Fort Worth Botanical Gardens; Fort Worth Zoo; TCU; a number of Museums nearby and conveniently near downtown.
We chose this hotel because of its location nearby attractions along and near University and Lancaster in Fort Worth. The bed, advertised as a Queen size, seemed somewhat smaller in my opinion, maybe a cross between full and queen sized. However, it,was comfortable and with the kitchenette, fridge and sink looked like a good place for an "extended stay." It was a little confusing to locate at first coming southbound on University since it's located on a small side street. Overall, not bad and there were a number of restaurant options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rick - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your room and the amenities we had to offer. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location, even if it was a little hard to find. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Portland, OR

Simple property near everything

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette, right along the Trinity River Trails, food carts next door, quiet location.
We were quite pleased with this property. Quiet location, right along the Trinity River Trail, with food carts next door! The room was a bit on the small side, but perfectly adequate since we weren't really hanging out inside, and it was extremely handy to have a kitchenette. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for affordable lodging and doesn't mind being a few miles from downtown or the museums. Plus, we hear the city might put in a bike share station nearby, which would mean we wouldn't need to hassle with a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Laura - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our location. I apologize that you found your room to be small, but I'm happy to hear that it did not prevent you from enjoying your visit. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Food trucks across the street were great. Lots of options for shopping and restaurants. Zoo and botanical garden only a few miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Louisville, KY

A new concept in hotel/motel experience.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access to downtown which was just over 2 miles to my daily destination. There were several restaurants within a few hundred yards.
Cons: Would like to have a daily newspaper included each morning and coffee available in the lobby in the afternoon/evening.hours.
Location: Could walk to any one of several restaurants and a very nice shopping complex. Very close to cultural area of museums and to the Ft. Worth Zoo.
First time to stay in an extended stay motel whereby no daily service was provided. That was fine with me, as I felt like it was my studio apartment. In fact, I thought the unit was not only furnished well, but the layout was truly perfect and efficient for such a space. If I were starting out, this was all anyone would need to be comfortable. the
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your kind remarks regarding our rooms and surrounding areas. Your suggestions for improvement will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by James from Tx

Room was very small.Bed wasn't queen.Wasn't good!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Close to university. That's about it.
Only one staff member. No towels. Just wasn't a good experience. Like a sleazy motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
James – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be small. As well, I apologize that you were not provided with towels. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Austin, Texas

Reasonably priced motel in great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Taylor. The location can't be beat.
Cons: The rooms are awfully small. The way the rooms are numbered doesn't make sense, but bigger room numbers by the door could help.
Location: Great location: near Forest Park, the zoo, Trinity River walking/biking path, botanical gardens, shopping and restaurants, TCU, museums and downtown
The Extended Stay on University is a clean, comfortable hotel in a great location. The small size of the rooms is more than made up by the friendly, help staff and convenient, accessible location.