Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness staff
My sons were involved in the ARBA convention at Will Rogers Coloseum. This hotel is in a perfect location for those attending anything there. We were able to drive to the meeting in 10 minutes or less!! The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. the complimentary breakfast was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The staff was amazing!! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overall nice. Hotel staff was great. Location was right next to pretty much everything. Had to move family due the room just being painted. The room that was substituted was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jua

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Wonderfull hotel
I had time. The proximity to the Trinity Trail, in particular, allowed me to bike during the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianefrom Wylie, TX

Disappointed

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here multiple times with no issues whatsoever. However my good opinion was altered this visit by finding hair both outside and inside the toilet right after check-in. If the toilet hadn't been cleaned, then what else hadn't? I went immediately to the front desk to register my concern to find no one there but a sign saying they were away helping another customer. I had to leave for a few hours. When i came back, again no one was manning the desk, so i waited awhile longer then called from my room. No one answered. After 10 minutes, it was midnight and i gave up. I checked out the next day and by this time didn't bother to complain--the damage was done. With both cleanliness and customer service issues strongly called into question, it is unlikely i will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive and for your continued business. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had during your most recent stay. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we feel terrible that this is the impression you left our hotel with. I have shared your concerns with my entire staff to ensure a similar incident doesn’t happen again. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make things right on your next visit to Fort Worth. Sincerely, Tammy V. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ADfrom Austin, TX

Reservation Cancelled Last Minute

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say anything about the hotel rooms because I never saw one. I showed up to the hotel and they told me that contrary to what I previously though and regardless of my reservation confirmation number, they had overbooked and did not have a room for me. They relocated me to another hotel (NOT a Marriot) that was an awful experience and nowhere near comparable to what I expected. I am unable to understand how all of these incidences could occur at once - you don't know how many rooms are available, you can't call me ahead of my arrival at the hotel, and you can't put me in another hotel of a similar level of quality? Ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AD, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience and I'm truly sorry that we did not succeed. It is my hope that you might allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Fort Worth. Sincerely, Tammy V. General Manager