Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice quiet stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Quiet property off the beaten path (translates to - have a car there is nothing within walking distance). Comfortable room, brand name toiletries; large shower but took a solid 3 minutes to get warm water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Great time at great hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Room layout and walk in shower
Cons: Warmer pool
Location: Zoo, joes crab shack, shopping
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet, within a few miles of the zoo, restaurants, and stores. There is a lot of road construction in area so bring your GPS as many ramps are closed. Room had a great layout and spacious walk in shower. Indoor pool was a little cold but hot tub was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I took a red eye to visit my daughter in town at a dance competition and needed a reasonably priced room a few miles away. This was a nice room with an indoor pool and spa as well as a great breakfast. The staff was courteous and even allowed a much earlier check in to be able to take a nap prior to meeting up for the competition. A+ hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We had a great weekend stay at this hotel. The room, and the hotel in general, were very spacious and clean. Also, there was a hotel shuttle that took people to and from the Stockyards in Fort Worth, so even though this hotel wasn't in the middle of Fort Worth, it was still easy to go out in the evening without driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay itself was good! However they charged us 4 times in one card and 1 time in another card!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom del rio, tx

Room we got was very spacious

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Kids had a blast in the indoor pool...the room was very clean. Comfortable beds..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unhappy with a/c controls

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was very unhappy with a/c. I like my room very cool at night while sleeping. And temperature kept fluctuating during the night, which I kept waking up being hot. Was very disappointed since we have controls in our rooms, but yet can't keep the room at a temperature we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very clean. Staff was very accomodating,courteous and helpful. Will stay here again next time we go to the stockyards. Shuttle was very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth, Tx

You should stay here!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: How do you improve on excellent?
Great hotel with great breakfast, great rooms, and an even greater staff. I will definitely be staying again and so should you...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com