Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Falls, TX

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Was as expected for a Bed & Breakfast inn. Delightful and attentive couple who provided for all our needs. Breakfast was delicious and our guests at the table were most pleasant. An enjoyable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good location and beautiful home.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: New mattress and box springs. Decent coffee.
Location: In the hospital district - close to downtown.
We look for three things when staying away from home: 1. Comfortable bed. 2. Nice showerhead. 3. Strong coffee in the morning. Unfortunately, the Hattie May provided none of those. Also, although we received a lecture regarding the nutritional value of our breakfast, we have never had such tasteless food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lloyd and Pat Robinsonfrom N. Richland Hills, TX

Anniversary Celebration

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the Hattie May Inn to be a beautiful bed and breakfast with the feeling of being back in our childhood. The Blue Willow room was decorated with my favorite colors and reminded me of home back in Indiana. The neighborhood was quiet and the service was well done. Enjoyed the breakfast as well as the snacks offered. We would recommend this home to anyone. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom Springfield, Mo

Great Inn Keepers

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn keepers were very nice the B&B is worth the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jarmstead16from Dallas

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast; Wonderful Hosts

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We cam to Hattie May Inn to celebrate our 2-year anniversary. We weren't disappointed with our choice. The owners were wonderful hosts and even greeted us with some cookies when we came in. The building is 120 years old and has some awesome history (including a "ghost"). It was a quick Lyft/Uber ride away from downtown and West 7th street which was great. Breakfast was very delicious in the morning and our room had a cool Oriental theme to it. It felt like we were transported back in history at times which you don't really get very often in DFW. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to try something different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Whitecroatfrom Pittsburgh

Comfortable clean and relaxing

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable B&B in a striking distance of Ft. Worth's signature attractions. Neighbor has been reborn and is on the cusp of discovery. Innkeepers are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markfrom annapolis, md

ft worth b&b

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a great time at the hattie may. met some interesting guests and the new innkeepers were very nice and extremely helpful. neighborhood is transitional, but nearby magnolia street is an oasis of trendy new restaurants and brew pubs. would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Houston

An unexpected change

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hattie May was overbooked so I was put at The Texas White Houes. It was fine and within walking distance of several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Deep River, CT

The Hattie May Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The genuine feel of a late 19th century stay.
Cons: Its those little details that only a guest might notice, but nothing worth fixing or changing for one person.
Location: The Stock Yards center is highly recommended with great restaurants and gift shops. Long horn steer are paraded down main at least once a day.
The Hattie May is the only Queen Ann Victorian in Ft Worth, and located in a quiet neighborhood. The owner/innkeeper was inviting and helpful, the house well appointed in period antiques and the accommodations were fine. The B&B is about ten minutes by car to The Stock Yard and the downtown areas. I was the only guest for my one night stay and quite wish it had been two. The morning breakfast was beautifully set in a fine dining room suitable for a sitting of eight. I will most likely be returning to the Hattie May when in Ft Worth again.