Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Would definitely stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. This is the second one we've stayed at in the last couple years, and it too, was very clean, comfortable, and roomy. Easy to find/get to, and easy access to Stockyards and other conveniences. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth Texas

Close to my final destination

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel
Cons: Entrance could be wider - also we were planning to part a Penske truck - which would not have been possible since parking was tight.
Location: Entrance was a bit confusing from the road parallel to freeway
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Odessa, Tx

Stayed one night

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable, and rooms were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calanfrom Lubbock, TX

Great stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotwl. Exactly as expected. Some construction in the area, but very easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jose luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Texarkana

The best

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay, room was amazing, staff was auper helpful on all accounts including non-hotel related questions, pool was open 24 hrs. I have nothing bad to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Room was great. At arrival the staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best at any hotel.
Wonderful experience, great staff, and breakfast. Will come back and recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was nice. Lady at check in wasn't too friendly. Didn't act as if she knew what she was doing. Problem with hotel was there's about 25 parking spots and more guests. Very hard to park. There was construction going on in front and around hotel which made it almost impossible to get to hotel. That was a huge issue. Thank goodness we were in truck and jumped the curb and went through field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Ardmore

Quite, clean and close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, beds cozy, room tempature control was perfect. The indoor pool was well maintained and the breakfast was excellent. Will stay again next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Mitzi, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back! In service, Mitzi M. - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teshe' Larafrom Ft. Worth

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price the rooms are tiny. They want $100 deposit also. The reason I bring this up is because there's a motel about 3 miles from here that's $99.00 and $50.00 deposit and rooms are twice the size with bigger tvs. The tvs were tiny and the fridge didn't work. I was going to complain but as I walked up to the counter the and gave the lady the cards to check out, she proceeded to ask in an aggressive manner why I had an attitude....so I just took her name and left. I would not recommend this hotel and don't understand why they have these ratings...also the work out room has 4_5 machines, treadmills mainly. Also the game room is 2 old quarter machines nothing else!!!! However the breakfast was good, guess that's a plus...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Mitzi, Hotel Management
Dear Teshe' Lara, I received a call from my Front Desk Agent immediately after your departure. She informed me of what happened at the front desk, and so did two of the other guests who were also in the lobby and witnessed your behavior and colorful language at check out. I am sorry for any misunderstanding about the deposit policy. While we try to please everyone, we understand that there are some instances that we just can't. I am happy to hear that the hotel down the road is able to meet your needs so that neither of us have to repeat this experience again. We wish you well. Sincerely, Mitzi M. - General Manager