Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tbarrett from 76131

Good atmosphere

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for race at Texas Motor Speedway

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff, comfy and cozy room.
Cons: A rented movie was grainy and went back and forth from color to black/white. We informed staff and were not charged however. Other stations fine.
Location: We were there for a NASCAR race. Plenty of places to dine nearby. And as we did not realize it was going to be so chilly, plenty of places to shop.
We stayed for two nights. The hotel staff (Porche and Megan in particular) were great!!! They helped with restaurant suggestions, taxi service and any other questions we had. The room was very clean and comfortable. We did not visit the pool or the workout area, but the breakfast was good and plenty of room to sit and enjoy while eating. We were provided with shampoo/conditioner/lotion from Bath & Bodyworks, plenty of clean linens, a refrigerator and microwave. The WIFI worked with not one problem. The room was a nice size. We had one of the rooms with a king bed. The highway was close by but we were not bothered by any of the traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Mitzi, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words about our staff and the hotel amenities. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth Western Center, we have made a couple of changes to try to step up our service and go above and beyond our guests' expectations. Megan and Porche, along with the rest of our team, have really taken this change to heart, and we are all excited about what is yet to come. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. If we can ever be of service, please let us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Louisiana

Business Trip

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in very good condition. Staff very nice. Rooms clean. There is road construction around the hotel which makes it a little tricky getting to the hotel from the service road off I-35. Plenty of Restaurants are close by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa S from Tulsa, OK

Never, ever again

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com does not tell you that when you pay them for the stay, that this hotel will want another 50.00 when you get there as a security deposit. They don't want an imprint of your credit card--they will charge it $50!! If you don't have $50.00, you can't cancel the stay without going through hotels.com. The next day, there was no food on the breakfast buffett, and when the one poor lady who was manning the buffet would bring something out, there would be a free-for-all. I refuse to fight for food like an animal, so we went out and paid for breakfast. That evening, we went to the pool, and the hot tub was full of slimey soapy bubbles and there were no towels until I walked to the front desk in my wet swim suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality and the cleanliness of the hotel left us very happy! The extras (included - crib, buffet-style breakfast with so many choices, etc.) and the amenities (24-hr fitness room, laundry room, indoor pool, etc.) are just great, and that's what makes you have that at-home feel. Loved it, and definitively coming back to it whenever the chance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Mitzi, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback! That's exactly what we are trying to achieve at Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth Western Center! We can't wait to welcome you back again! Yours in service, Mitzi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary Hunter from Iowa Park

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The highway construction made it hard to get to and from. The pool was cold for the grand kids. We asked if they could check the temperature the first night we stayed. The second night it was colder. The kids could not stand to get in the pool. The hot tub was warm at best. The breakfast meal was cold and the eggs under cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amanda r

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DH & PH from AZ

No Problem.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything went very smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by genell from Ft Worth

stay -n Holiday Inn Ft Worth

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The bathroom care packages were great, smelled so good
Cons: Nothing bigger lotion container. for 4/ea not enough
The hotel was wonderful!! only compliant was so much construction in the area. Breakfast was awesome. The all employees were so polite and professional