Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing wrong, but nothing to return to

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nothing really wrong with the hotel, but could use a bit of an upgrade. Was just a bit further from where we anticipated it was. The pool is indoors and could use some venting to make the swim more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, Ca

DAMAGE CONTROL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Maybe widen the Shuttle parameter of distance it can go.
Location: Mike The Shuttle Driver recommended that we go eat at Del Friscos. What a good recommendation it was. We had a Great Dinner with our Clients.
Our trip was titled Damage Control because that's what we had to do in Fort Worth with one of our clients. Staying at the Holiday Inn Express made the trip all the more pleasing and comfortable considering that our trip was to come here and fix things. The staff was Great! and Mike the Shuttle Driver was very helpful with driving us around town and giving us information in terms of where to go for good eats. I normally stay at the Stockyards when visiting but staying in Down Town Fort Worth this time was very nice too. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Downtown getaway for parents

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It has a shuttle and breakfast
Cons: Communication between front desk and housekeeping staff. Better manners from housekeeping when checking on rooms.
Location: Not too far from downtown or downtown attractions. All within minutes.
We reserved a one nite stay for my parents. With mother having recent knee surgery, the shuttle was convenient for them to avoid driving and parking in downtown Fort Worth. However, it seems shuttle stays particularly busy. Even so, my parents raved about the driver and how well she treated them. She even took them to a convenience store. However, I was upset to find out that housekeeping walked in their room at 9am!!! No where near the check out time! It was particularly upsetting because I had emailed hotel about a late checkout, had told them at check-in, and again called at their request the day of, to remind them. Apparently housekeeping knocked once and walked right in! Then once realizing they were still there, left but returned at noon! I guess there was no communication as to the late check out I repeatedly asked about. Overall a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This was a nice hotel. Staff was pleasant. Clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Should not be classified as Downtown It is definitely on the outskirts of the city center Hotel itself is OK. There is nothing that would justify the rating of 4.3. At best it is OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AngelaGwen from Longview, TX

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The room was clean & very well updated. The hotel staff & shuttle service were very nice & helpful. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest room I have ever been in.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: 150 words will not be enough space to describe what needs to improve
Location: Tons to do near by. That was it
Paid extra for the "premium" room. There was nothing premium about it. The room was so small we got a refund and went to another hotel. Despite the size of the room and the unsavory character I ran into in the elevator I almost got stuck in I was afraid to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle service

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location: Eat at Riscky's!! And shop at Coyote.
This hotel is close enough to the Fort Worth Convention Center to walk, but they also have a shuttle service that is free and convenient! I enjoyed my stay all around- all of the shuttle drivers, front desk staff, etc. were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from Houston

Nice hotel, quite new and comfortable.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was a quick trip to run the Cowtown marathon. The hotel was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to the Fort Worth Convention Center
Hotel staff was very friendly, lovely clean room, check in and out was easy and quick. Only complaint was we had to wait ages for the shuttle to get back.