Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rich from w

Never again

Posted May 27, 2014
Rough 1 roll of paper window AC unit .parking limited. Not much for the handy cap. Very small shower unit. T V not working right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Ft. Worth Stockyards

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the Stockyards
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Walk to the Stockyards. Bars, food, train ride, cattle drive, music.
The only reason I recommended this hotel is its closeness to the Stockyards in Fort Worth. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this is as good as place as any, but, if you're looking for pools, room service, closets, large rooms, ect., this is not for you. The room we were in was basically a bed & a very small bathroom. No closet & very little storage space. If this hotel were not located where it is, it would probably be a "rent by the hour" type of establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for drunks.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Hotel staff were rude from the get go. Once in the room the heater was in 85 degrees. Blinds had about 3 years of dust accumulated on them. Our tv wouldn't work so I went to the from desk and rang the bell. After 15 minutes the receptionist came out of her room like I was bothering her about a measly tv. The bar next door was jamming until about 2 am. I knew most of the songs they were playing, so I sang along. The best part of the hotel was the man I met outside the next morning that gave me a hot Lonestar beer. YumYum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Wife's bday

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived lady at front desk is on phone and acts like it was an hassle to help us get our room it is a double full instead of the single room we booked ask why they said that's what we get.. Go into the room there was a awful smell and bed was broken spoke to front desk about issue all they would say is sleep in the other bed.. Come back later that night smell is even worse go down and talk to the front desk AGAIN they asked if air freshener would fix it finally have them go up to the room and then they tell us to sleep woth the window open (mind you it was 40 deg outside) finally get a new room the next morning.. Had friends decided to come to town and stay talked to front desk to upgrade to a GOOD double room they refused to work with us except to tell us we could have same room back as night before that smelled like sewage...
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Groesbeck, TX

Close to the Stockyards

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hospitality, the smell, a little cleaner.
Location: Stockyards are right there.
The room was ok, not dirty but not really clean. It was noisy at night because it is next to a bar. Our room smelled bad, and the clerk was not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prime location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neat little motel in prime tourist/nightlife location. Not much parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Joshua

Great location for overnight stay at the stockyard

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old but quaint and clean...and small but perfect for going to the stockyards to party and overnight stay. Across from Cadilac's and next to Rodeo Exchange.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Texas

expected it to be better

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
our room was very small and they had us on the floor they were doing renovations on. hotel service was not what I expected it to be. housekeeping was knocking on our door at 9:30 am telling us we needed to check out so they could clean the room. Who does that?? I will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dusty from Arkansas

Great Location to Stockyards

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Perfect location to walk to the Stockyards. There is a saloon next door and you can hear band/music at night if you are back in your room early. The room was clean; the bed was fine no longer than we were in the room. Nothing fancy.. Simple.