Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasantly surprised by the small shower. GREAT water flow!!!!
Cons: Parking
If you're just looking for a place to lay your head after enjoying The Stockyards this is a great place to do that. Certainly not a three star hotel but well worth the convenience. Everything is within walking distance and there's a new food court right behind the hotel for those late night munchies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Old and rundown. TV did not work, overhead light out, security latch ripped off of door, Odor throughout the building, noise from adjoining beer joint was terrible. Barely able to wake up the clerk at 8PM to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Vegas, NYC

Hotel Texas in the Historic Fort Worth Stockyards

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Stockyards Nightlife
Cons: Nothing, it is a landmark in and of itself, if anything, take some furniture out of the room to give more space... One chair in a single bed room is
Location: The Fort Worth Stockyards is home to some of the best Live Music in the country!
This hotel is an older historic hotel, I stayed here because it is surrounded by venues in the Stockyards that have great Live Music playing every day of the week. I didn't expect much because it is a very old hotel, but the price was right, the place was very clean, and the staff was friendly. If you need a "Modern" place, this one may not be for you, rooms are small and the shower is small, but I got exactly what I expected, and it was really a cool place to stay for a single guy who didn't care about "Hotel Extras" other than wifi, which worked flawlessly and HBO too for after 2pm when the music ended at the venues all within walking distance, or right next door....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ME

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very rude. The breaker kept tripping every time I plugged in my curling iron to use it. So, I wasn't able to finish getting ready to go out for a night on the town with my family. The "continental breakfast" was oatmeal cream pies!!!!!!! They don't allow you to park behind the hotel, even though there are 3 parking spaces. So you have to park at the paid parking lot the next side street over for $5 (which isn't a lot, but someone ran into our vehicle and bent the bumper over night so be cautious!)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura Byars from Shiner, TX

Not what we expected!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible smell!!! Very RUDE staff!! A/C was not working correctly! The room decor was nice. Beds very uncomfortable. The location was great, walking distance to everything... Will NOT be staying here again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Rich from w

Never again

Posted May 27, 2014
Rough 1 roll of paper window AC unit .parking limited. Not much for the handy cap. Very small shower unit. T V not working right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the historic Stockyards & is walking distance to everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will not stay here again. The smell is horrible!!!