Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odessa, TX

Posted May 18, 2015
Super clean and awesome staff! Breakfast was pretty decent and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lauderhill, Florida

Nice and clean room, with lots of space

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, especially the grapefruit.
I was even able to print some documents using the hotel's computer for free! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Super comfy and nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. The rooms are nice and the bed is always comfy. Everything is super clean. My only complaint is that the AC never seemed to go on high, but it ended up cooling off outside so it was not that big of a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel just outside of downtown Fort Wort

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Family of 5 in 1 rm, dbl bed. More rm than expected. Courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Very nice. Great staff and service. Front desk people were great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware !!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
This was our 2nd stay at this property..........again very pleased with the property and staff. Comp Breakfast was good as well. But imagine our surprise when checking our credit card account after arriving home to find an additional $15 charge added to our credit card. When I called back to the hotel to inquire why, the man I spoke with said this additional change is placed on every check-out folio in case someone in the room had incidental charges, i.e. telephone charges, etc, but the $15 would be deducted once it was determined the room occupant had not used any additional services. I have worked in the hotel/hospitality industry for the past 20 yrs and never heard of placing an additional $15 charge on all check out folios just in case the guest had used the phone, etc. We had made our reservation thru Expedia and had the full hotel cost plus room tax immediately placed on our credit card when making the original reservation two weeks prior to our arrival. I truly wonder how many guests $15 charge never gets removed even if they did not incur any incidental charges during their stay. Let the buyer beware when staying at the Hyatt Place Cityview. Before ending my chat with this employee on the phone, I requested the $15 be removed promptly, and he did so. Doubtful, we'll stay with Hyatt Place again since this charge seems to me to be an unfair way to make an extra $15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The hotel staff were not the most friendly and inviting. For the price we paid for the room it would have been nice for them to look up from their computers and say hi when we walked in and during the check in process. However, the room and hotel itself did not disappoint. Clean, cozy and in a great location next to restaurants and a Target that came in handy for the items that we forgot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I like the great location, there are plenty or restaurants & shopping nearby. The staff are excellent and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler,TX

Cheer Oasis

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sepreate the check in/out desck from the bar area, it's a little confusing. The breakfast bar could use a Texas -shapes waffle maker.
Location: Downtown Ft Worh, take your pick.
My family and I were in Ft Worth for a 2-Day cheer competition. The hotel's location from the FT Worh Convention center, is just right. It kept us away from the hustle and bussle of downtown, and was just far enough away where we felt we had an oasis from the main stream. The check in area is a bit confusing as it is attacched to the bar area. Which at the time of my arrival the check in clerk was also tending bar, but he attended to checking me quickly. The accomidations were flawless, clean , and the modern, sleek decor of the room was very pleasing in addition the walk-in shower was a very nice trouch. Overall my experience was 4.5 stars. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business trips.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the room, and the work space. The breakfast was good too.
Cons: The pool is very small, but I wasn't on vacation.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants nearby.
The staff was exceptionally nice. They were always helpful and attentive. The rooms were spacious. It was nice to be able to relax on a couch and watch TV.