Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel is great. Free Breakfast was great. Shuttles to take you anywhere under 10miles. Room spacious and comfortable. Hotel located great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Good location, spacious, overall very clean, very nice free breakfast, very comfortable lobby/eating area. Great staff.
The staff was absolutely wonderful. But Hyatt needs to update part of the facility. The elevator lights went out and were out from Friday to Monday -- had battery powered lights "as seen on tv" in them - which worked fine, but for the price of the room, it shouldn't happen. Also, our little bar sink, filled and overflowed -- even though it wasn't turned on ! Some kind of plumbing leak somewhere. Again the staff was wonderful, but I believe Hyatt should invest in some upgrades for the building. The only cleanliness issue is that I thought the little trash can by the elevators ( on the floors we were on) should have been kept cleaner i.e. - there were a lot of fingerprints on the metal plate on them and the elevator doors, should also have been wiped more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caerphilly UK

Fort Worth Holiday

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Good price and the hotel itself
Location: You do need a car, a good base for touring the Fort Worth / Dallas area
We chose this hotel because of its price and proximity to Fort Worth. The staff were very welcoming, the bedroom with sitting room area was a bonus, the complimentary breakfast was plentiful and good. It was easy to find on driving from the airport, also plentiful local restaurants and shopping nearby. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff and clean room made for a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel is in a area close to anything you will need

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The pool is heated and semi private, the rooms are clean with comfortable beds.
Cons: Microwaves in rooms would be nice but the one in the kitchen is ok if you feel like heading downstairs to warm something up.
Location: The mall, is close by and so Is the highway. You are only minutes from downtown ft. Worth.
The hotel staff upon arrival was pleasant and the room was very useful and planned out. The maids did a great job and the breakfast was just right. The staff works their butt off playing bartender, kitchen attendant, and front desk clerk. Very pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overbooked

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We booked 2 beds with a sitting area. They gave us a king bed with a sofa bed. The kids had to sleep on a thin sofa bed mattress. They ran out of much of the breakfast food early. We had to buy breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It was Great. Had a very comfortable stay. Staff was very pleasant, room clean. As I said, GREAT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but terrible sleep

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel lobby and the room was very clean. Check in was fast and the room was spacious. However, the ac unit in our room would start randomly making loud clunking noise throughout the night but stopped around 6am. When I mentioned the issue to the front desk the young blonde woman working the desk responded with "I guess it has a mind of its own" and dismissed the complaint. This certainly is not a satisfactory response and horrible customer service. I lost a night of sleep and that's all she had to say. On a positive note, the breakfast was good. Lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way better than we were expecting

Posted May 6, 2015
When we reserved the hotel in Hurst, we were not expecting anything really nice, but we were blown away by how nice everything was. The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable, and the staff and service was excellent. They served breakfast every morning, and it was way better than what we were anticipating. Excellent experience, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, loud AC

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: AC units should be working, vending/ice areas should be on each floor
Location: water park nearby, stockyards, downtown fort worth
The hotel was nice, staff was very friendly. The pool was outdoors and I thought it was heated, but it was not. I may have misread the information. The AC in the room was dysfunctional. I reported it and it was not fixed. The room was very cold if the AC was on and it ran all night long with a loud noise like the motor was dying. If you turned it off it was hot in the room. The numbers were not showing on the outside of the AC. That would be my only complaint. I would not stay in this hotel again due to the price. We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express next door the last time and it has a heated indoor pool and larger rooms, but not great of a breakfast.