Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NON-SMOKING MEANS NON SMOKING!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: Check-In Service. The clerk started to check us in and then took a phone call and ignored us for 4 minutes.
We were very specific that we wanted a non smoking room. Our room #415 reeked of cigarette smoke and I could barely sleep it was so obnoxious! We would not ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 2 night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The location is convenient and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Reservation Disappointment

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: education
Location: Fortworth North by Billybobs
We arrived at our destination after an exhausting drive. To find that we did not get a non smoking King room as we had booked do to severe allergies. After notifying the front desk of our dilemma we were told that was the only availability. I failed to mention we had a total of Four rooms for two days booked for this occasion. Furthermore the room smelled like people were actually still there smoking atop the old smelling musty smoke. The other three rooms were messed up as well finally was able to get mom and dad in a room a least.Two hours and many phone calls and complaints, they all of a sudden had a nonsmoking cancelation. I am not a rocket scientist but didn't we have reservations for a non smoking room? To add they also did not provide maid service for two of the rooms..NOT HAPPY !!! Will not stay with this chain again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Hotel Rating

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby, very nice surroundings.
Cons: Housekeeping - bed making.
Location: Location was perfect for our needs, but not much to do in the area.
Good experience, clean, comfortable room and facility. Would definitely recommend. Would consider staying there again. Typical continental breakfast a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX.

BAD!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
we reserved a non smoking room with 2 beds in advance with expedia. we checked into our room and it smelled like a giant ashtray. turns out they put us in a smoking room and we have a 13 month old baby. called the front desk and was told there was nothing they could do as we booked through a travel site. the beds were hard as rocks, the air conditioner front face was pulled away from the unit and hanging. the pool was closed for repairs. The elevator button on the 4th floor did not work to summon the elevator. I wont stay at this hotel again or use a travel site ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and clean hotel & Pet friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pet Friendly, Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Fort Worth Stock Yards, Fort Worth Zoo, Fort Worth Stock Show & Rodeo grounds
We booked two rooms for one night. Both had king size beds. Rooms were large. The only issue was one of the rooms the A/C was not working properly and there was the smell of smoke on the non smoking side. The Night staff person was very helpful in trying to resolve the issue. She would have placed us in another room, but the hotels was booked. I was extremely please this hotel accepted pets. There was no pet charge for taking our dog into the hotel like most of the other hotels. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel stay was great! Room was clean and comfy. Only problem we had was our neighbors for the night decided to smoke in a non smoking room therefor it was almost like sleeping in a bar! Not ok at all with my 4 year old sleeping! Had to baracade the doors with towels to try and keep it out as much as we could! But Hotel was nice! They can't be responsible for others ignorance and disregard for hotel rules!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel but I don't think they vacuumed or swept the whole 5 nights we were there and the last evening pillows were left in a chair for me to place pillowcases on. And there were 5 pillows and only 3 covers so I had to go to desk and ask for more. As a guest that is not my job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX.

Very good....just no bar :/

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was great & location too!!! The rooms were clean. Just needs a bar. At least by swimming pool. Breakfast was set up good. Again, needs a bar OK OK OK I have said enough. It keeps making me come back to this after I submitted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Good Location Good Hotel Fair Price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Access, clean good price
Cons: can't think of anything at this time
Location: convenient to downtown F'Worth and the Stockyards scene, we also went to the Ball Park next day
I had booked King Rooms through a Travel website; when we got to the hotel (5pm) they'd over booked and we had to settle for 2 doubles. That was the only hitch, not a big problem, but not what we had booked. Rooms were very clean the free breakfast was very nice, and the staff was extremely courteous. I'd stay there again.