Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Oklahoma

Great Hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Neat and clean.
Everything was excellent except that the air conditioning in the room had been left off and the room was too warm to sleep comfortably for a couple of hours until it cooled down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I had an excellent stay the room was clean and staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gil from México

Excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2014
strategic location near shopping areas for shopping and dining that make the work stay more relaxing and enjoyable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Houston

Great Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was 15 minutes to the Stockyards and 20 minutes to downtown Ft. Worth. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. There was only one issue and that was the water pressure in the shower. It was pretty much non-exsistent. Other that that, all was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alesha from Tyler

Good!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good trip, hotel was clean and breakfast was good! Def come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Minneapolis

A charming oasis

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was delightful, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. Best of all, it was quiet and away from the hustle/bustle of Dallas. We had intended to stay in Fort Worth and explore some of the arts and culture of downtown Dallas, but after driving through the endless road construction from the airport, we decided to stay put. Turns out Fort Worth has a wonderful botanical garden (even in winter the Japanese Garden was a treasure), a delightful zoo, lots of public art, gorgeous sunsets, and a laid back feeling that we enjoyed very much. If you want the full tourist experience, The Stockyards are close by. We found great deals on silver and gemstone jewelry there and great homemade fudge! But we were happy to retreat to the peacefulness of the hotel, which offered a free "happy hour" for its guests. So if you're looking for a "down home" feeling and an escape from big city noise and crazy drivers, this is the place. The only downside was the drive back to the airport. We'd choose this hotel again and enjoy the quieter, gentler city of Fort Worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Excell from Bentonville

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I actually stayed an additional not that was not registered in this program. Great facility, workers were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Austin, TX

Great value, super pet friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice staff, pet-friendly, amazing value
Cons: Water pressure, more dog areas & baggies outside
My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay near Eagle Mountain Lake where we could bring my dogs. I found this La Quinta Inn and booked it because of the reviews and cost, and we were quite pleased with our stay! The staff was super friendly (they even let me cancel the last night just an hour before check-out because we wanted to head home early). There were a lot of dogs there, which makes sense, because they made it so easy to bring the pups...just had to sign a simple pet agreement. I didn't have any issues with noise from other dogs. The only downside here is that there weren't many grassy areas or spots on the property to walk the dogs, so I had to venture down the street a bit; I also had to ask the front desk staff for dog bags because there were none outside...but I was completely okay with that! The room itself was large, clean and updated. We thought the bed and pillows were comfortable. The water pressure was pretty low, as we expected from other reviews. The wifi was great though-- no issues! Finally, the continental breakfast met our needs. It closed at 9am, and we like to sleep in so we only made it down one morning (at 8:50!), but there were multiple juices, coffee, cereals, yogurt, bisquits & gravy, fruit and, of course, the make-your-own waffle iron. All in all it was a fabulous stay, and we would absolutely both recommend it AND stay here again when visiting the area. We have both stayed at hotels NOWHERE NEAR as nice for double the cost...or more!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

too far from DFW, bad service

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too far from DFW , Booked smoking room but $250 fine for smoking!!!! , missed my wake up call.