Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Fort Worth hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of room and ac.
Although good location to where I needed to be, the room was not up to par as it had a bad smell and the ac/heater did not work. The handicapped bathroom was good and I did like the free breakfast. Cost was lowest so I would say you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: I like the breakfast. Very good waffles.
Cons: Make sure the phone is connected and get people who are happy to work.
Location: It is surrounded by bars and grills with much traffic. Yes, there are shopping malls too.
I got lost because there was construction on I35 and the signs were hard to follow, so I stopped to call the hotel and I got the fax machine beep. When I told the person at the counter he didn't seem to care I had trouble in getting in touch with the hotel. The hotel staff didn't look like they were happy to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, Texas

Magnuson hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great continental breakfast clean room. Bed was hard as 40$ worth of jawbreakers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location.lots of eating places

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: updating....especially the lobby area
Location: Ft Worth, TX.. lots of eating places and sounded like a party place outside...
This was a good location for us and the plans we had. The motel was a disappointment. It was almost like an upscale Motel 6. Nothing special to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms are comfortable..Staff was really friendly.
Location: It is very close to the cinema, restaurants, express way. love the area. You can walk to all these areas.
It was a nice room, king size bed was comfy. The only negative is the walls are really thin, could hear everything going on in the next room. I will definitely suggest to a friend, really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had no hot water for 2 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by latosha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matador Texas

Convenience

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Magnuson was a good value for my money.
Cons: Once highway construction has moved on it would remove my only complaint.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location was near eating places, shopping and the golf course. The only problem I had was with the highway construction along 287 preventing me from exiting so had to make a long detour. Once I had that figured out, I avoided the slowdown and traffic snarl. The breakfast was plentiful and offered what I would normally eat along a continental breakfast style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by genefrom Villa park,Illinois

Vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable,nice area.