Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, Texas

Magnuson hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great continental breakfast clean room. Bed was hard as 40$ worth of jawbreakers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location.lots of eating places

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: updating....especially the lobby area
Location: Ft Worth, TX.. lots of eating places and sounded like a party place outside...
This was a good location for us and the plans we had. The motel was a disappointment. It was almost like an upscale Motel 6. Nothing special to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms are comfortable..Staff was really friendly.
Location: It is very close to the cinema, restaurants, express way. love the area. You can walk to all these areas.
It was a nice room, king size bed was comfy. The only negative is the walls are really thin, could hear everything going on in the next room. I will definitely suggest to a friend, really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matador Texas

Convenience

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Magnuson was a good value for my money.
Cons: Once highway construction has moved on it would remove my only complaint.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location was near eating places, shopping and the golf course. The only problem I had was with the highway construction along 287 preventing me from exiting so had to make a long detour. Once I had that figured out, I avoided the slowdown and traffic snarl. The breakfast was plentiful and offered what I would normally eat along a continental breakfast style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Decent continental breakfast, bed was comfortable and room was clean.
Cons: sound proof the doors, can hear everyone in the hallways
Location: It wasn't too far from the Fort Worth stockyards
We spent Christmas day at our hotel and because of that everything was closed. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance which would have been nice. Lots of construction in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great vibes, staff was amazing Mu husband and I was very satisfied with how comfortable the room was. Highly recommend it to any and everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest City, OK

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My husband and I stayed for one night. We liked the room. The continental breakfast could have been better but it was a good experience overall. Loved how close the interstate is. Will stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth tx

Love the rooms nice and clean

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Very comfortable stay will go again the beds are comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles M.from Ruston, LA

texas stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
had no ashtrays in smoking room, had to go to desk, and then they only had 1