Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok for the Money

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: get the 20 inch old box tvs and 90's furniture out. Get hotel rewired!
Location: next to convention center and sundance square
This hotel is VERY dated. Old TVs, old furniture, electrical problems. So you may ask why I would recommend? It is clean, safe, and right across the street from the convention center. We stay here every year without problem. Every surrounding hotel is way more money during our trade show stay.However, some upgrades would be nice. Staff is always nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very unpleasant experience staff is not friendly at all rooms are not good you can not sleep comfortable the mattress are not good quality at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Dump

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Everything was run down. There were dead crikits and cockroaches on the floor. The door to the bathroom was broken. The internet did not work in the room, or even in the lobby. The reasteraunt was not open on the days I was there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Decent Hotel Near Fort Worth Convention Center

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the Fort Worth Convention Center; the staff was very courteous.
Cons: The beds, the wi-fi.
Location: It's across the street from the Convention Center, and there are dozens of restaurants within walking distance.
The place obviously hasn't had an update since the '70s, but it's clean and well-kept--not rundown. However, my bed was so hard that I ached when I got up in the morning, and the wi-fi was pathetic. I could log on and get barely enough signal to download the titles of my emails before it would shut down. I chose this hotel because my little family had tickets to the circus at the convention center. For something like that--a one night stay connected to an event at the convention center--this hotel is perfect. For anything else (more than one night, or for a non-convention center Fort Worth visit), you'd probably be happier elsewhere. I have a 4-year-old, and we visited the pool. It's very well-maintained, but they don't keep towels down there, so bring your own from the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Broken HV/AC for the 2nd time in a row.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My friends and use this hotel for what its worth. Uber convenience to the convention center. Price is cheap but one trip ac broke and only heater worked on 90 degrees on thermastat, next trip our AC went out when it was hot as hell outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Com f2f portable beds and great staff
Cons: Parking was a huge pain for a van and maybe the rooms could stand a bit more help with the noise installation.
We were in town for a conference and the hotel was directly across from the conference center. We were very comfortable but the noise f err on rtf he street was a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Nice hotel in downtown Fort Worth

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location was my favorite. It was clean and had everything we needed.
Location: There were places to eat nearby that were in walking distance. However, there was a lot to do that was just a short drive away.
Great place to stay if you need to be in downtown Fort Worth. We chose it for its location, it was right in the middle of the activities we were doing during our stay. I only wish we could've stayed another night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
WIFI was down. No hot water when we arrived. No one inquired about our visit when we checked out. No receipt was offered, had to ask for one. Will never return
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by P & S from pswich (UK)

Not open all hours

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed that when we arrived to check in at 8pm there was a note on the door saying that the hotel was closed between 7pm and 7am. We tried to gain admittance for almost an hour before somebody came to our rescue. The room we were given was not the best we had stayed at. The next morning we explained our situation to reception who apologised and upgraded us to a "suite". Although we had 2 rooms 2 bathrooms and a kitchen it did need a lot of TLC and a good clean. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com