Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Bruno, Ca.

Park Central Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The desk people were very friendly and helpful. Great location in Downtown Ft. Worth.
Location: You have the Ft. Worth Intermodal Station for the TRE train Greyhound Bus & local bus service. Convention Center close to Downtown.
Its an older hotel but once you get inside you can see that they have done a lot of improvements to make it a good hotel to stay at for your visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hotel staff were nice. The location if the hotel was close to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fort Worh Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Very Helpful Staff, Free Internet and Good Guest Laundry
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated
Location: Central Fort Worth near the ITT station
Cheapest accomodation in Fort Worth, Very Helpful staff some good facilities and well located for the centre of Town and the Train / Bus Station. I only stayed 3 nights for the Cowboys game. If your looking for a base to explore from this is for you if you want Hotel Creature comforts then you need to bok a more expensive Hotel. It depends on what your in Fort Worth for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not worth the cost.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location across from the convention center, hotel staff were excellent, view from room, and enjoyed the heated bathroom floor.
Cons: The hotel is shabby; needs an update in attention to .interior decorating; carpet and bedspreads need to be replaced and walls painted in some room
Location: There are several historic buildings, parks, and the convention center within walking distance.
Staff was excellent and the individual that checked me in went out of her way to accommodate my stay with a satisfactory room location after the first one smelled of smoke. It is right across the street from the convention center and walking to my early morning presentations was great. Be aware that there is a bar on the ground floor and during the weekends the decibel level becomes very high. Stayed for five nights and was glad I was not in a room over the Mambo Bar during the Friday, Saturday or Sunday shows. I appreciated that there is an exercise room with weights and exercise machines but many of these need some work to function fully. The WiFi was inaccessible on the fifth floor and I could not access it the two times I attempted while in the lobby. I would have appreciated having my bed remade daily although clean towels were provided. The bathroom floor was heated which was a nice perk since the weather and my room were chilly during my stay. The rooms were shabby but clean. The place presents well on the exterior and in the lobby but needs an update on the room interiors. I loved the view from my room of the park and panther fountain as well as the layout of the hotel but for the cost, it was way overpriced for the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great location but not worth the stress.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Much needed updates. Parking
Location: Convention center across street. Easy access to major roads
Hotel lacked much. Inadequate parking that hotel collected. Room in need of repairs. TV kept going on and off, frequently losing signal. Mattresses were old and linens were stained. Nightclub's live entertainment made it impossible to rest. Staff was pleasant, but could not make up for the lack. Very horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient, decent hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The amenities could use an update.
Location: Located right near Sundance Square, the hotel is near downtown, lots of restaurants and bars, and is convenient to local transit.
The hotel was very conveniently located for much of downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and made the whole experience worthwhile. The room was comfortable but a bit dingy, and some of the amenities were not available. However, for a weekend in Fort Worth it was definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I like the location and friendly services.
Cons: If they could renovate the hotel as possible as they can for the future travelers.
Location: It is in the center of the town. It is very convenient for any activities.
The facilities need some renovations as possible as they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Modest but very comfortable, clean, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Charm, convenience, price.
Cons: Was fine as is, for me.
Location: Sundance Square, Water Park, Courthouse, Convention Center all within walking distance. Right on the free Molly Trolley line.
Close to the event I attended at nearby fancy hotel, but I enjoyed the privacy, quiet, and price of this historic motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alvarado tx

What a dump

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: demolition
Location: great bars
This place makes motel 6 look good..........................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Old and run down. Hotel is clean and staff was nice. Definitely needs some updates.