Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa

Hotel advertised that it had a restaurant.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Restaurant service.
Location: Location was convenient to I35.
Hotel advertised that it had a restaurant. After a long day of driving that was a motivating factor in selecting that hotel. Went down to eat and there was no staff in the restaurant. After waiting 10 minutes with no one showing up to serve us I went to the desk and complained. The clerk was very apologetic and it turned out that the restaurant waiter also had to deliver room service. The waiter was also very apologetic. It was not the staffs' fault. It was management's fault. Hire the employees you need and serve your customers. Maybe a bit less profit, but a huge boost in service! Otherwise the hotel was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear J., Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek. We are sorry that you had such a poor experience and long wait with our restaurant. As you could probably see, from the fact that there were no other customers seated, that we indeed have the restaurant and room service staffed appropriately. We indeed are sorry for your wait, and cannot apologize enough, but there is no fault with any of our staff or management, just poor circumstance and timing. We guess in reality it was just bad luck. Thank you again for staying, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future with no fault or blame. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Small Town, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: it was close to my family
Cons: the hotel restaurant... breakfast buffet food was cold...
Well I would have to say we had a good first experience with the Radission... Room and bathroom was clean Bed was comfortable... Staff seemed very polite...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Robbie, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek, and for the wonderful four star review. We appreciate the nice comments and that you had a good first experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff is ok, don't expect any internet, the room was clean. I would recommend. I would rate this anywhere from 3 to 3.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek. We are sorry to learn that you had a problem with the internet, we will look into the situation. We appreciate the nice comments about our staff, and that you would recommend us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient to what I needed.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my destination.
Cons: Burned out light bulbs need to be changed.
Location: Listed above.
Went to Billy Bob's. This is about 3 1/2 miles away. Highway construction was a nightmare but not the hotel's fault. Good signage to get me where I needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek, and for you generous four star review. We are sorry for all of the road constructions, and very glad that all of signage helped you find your way through it all. Thank you again for staying, we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

Great hotel for kids

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We were in town for a wedding at the Fort Worth Stockyards. This hotel was conveniently located a very short drive away. The pool and hot tub area were very nice and our daughter was so excited that it was heated so that she could swim in March. There were a few mix-ups with our room booking, but the staff efficiently handled those issues. We will stay there again when we go back to the FTW area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest B., Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek, and for this wonderful five star review. We are very glad that your daughter enjoyed our pool area, and just as happy that you found our location convenient for your needs. Thank you again for staying and for your comments. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Week with Halo for wounded warriors event.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great place for event, business travel or weekend get away.
Location: Near freeway on ramp Golf, Texas Speedway.
Hotel was conveniently located, great food at bar with restaurant and night club in house. Large room, free wifi frig , microwave and coffee maker. Hot tub and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek and for this wonderful four star review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, and hope your whole group will come back and see us again. Thank you again for the wonderful review. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yukon ok

Nice place to stay when in the area I would stay a

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I would stay again and again I liked the service of the staff and service provider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek, and for the five star review. We look forward to many future visits. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel North Fort Worth Fossil Creek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Nice hotel with easy access.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Close to everything but with easy parking unlike downtown Ft Worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear theresa, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek, and for the four star review. We look forward to many future visits. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel North Fort Worth Fossil Creek
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Internet access was nonexistent 1 of the days we stayed there
Room was nice enough. Parking is tight. Internet access was nonexistent 1 of the 2 days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Rashan D, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We know that you have many options when it comes to accommodations and we are so glad you were able to stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with our internet. I am happy to say we are in the planning stages of an upcoming refresh and it should include an upgrade to our internet service. Please accept our sincerest apologies and I hope if you ever back in the area you come to see us again. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft worth tx

Refund

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I did not get to stay at this hotel. I was promised 2 queen beds for the 4 adults but when I arrived they would not honor my reservation. I had to go find another hotel to accomadate us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek. We apologize that you did not get the room type that you requested. We will look into your issue and attempt, with the information we have, to get you reimbursed for your trouble. Thank you again for choosing the Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek. Sincerely, Brian Angerer General Manager Radisson Hotel Fossil Creek