Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room for families!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite. We did not expect such a great room! The suite had a mini kitchen, 2 bedrooms, plus a sofa bed in the living room. Each room had a TV. We only stayed one night and were sad at that. We will be looking for this type of suite at Residence Inns in the future. Everyone had their own room! Only negative was that the eggs, biscuits, and gravy at breakfast was not very good, but you can't have it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It is an excellent motel, North of Fort Worth. The hassles of downtown and the traffic are left behind as you arrive. You aren't far from shopping or dining, so you won't get bored. Close to the Racetrack too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

All that I needed...

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
I drove into town for the Texas Motor Speedway and needed a room for a night...nothing grand, just something simple, comfortable, and preferably with a free breakfast. It satisfied all three, and the breakfast buffet was very well done. I went down at about 9AM (it ends at 9:30) and it was still well stocked and they weren't rushing us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanninefl from Austin, TX

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Room was gorgeous and so comfortable
Cons: Nope.
Loved staying here. Such a beautiful, clean room. Efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very small and oddly shaped room.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was ok, nothing special and nothing particularly wrong however, the wrong was a strange shape which made it very small and cramped feeling. The carpeting was a bit dirty/dingy so the hotel appears to need a little freshening up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Gladewater,TX

Excellent Choice!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Texas Motor Speedway & i will stay here again in November!
Hotel was very close to Texas Motor Speedeway & except for the traffic, it was very easy to find. Only one mishap... we were given our room key & we went up to room and opened the door to find someone else's luggage there. no one in the room, but bed had been laid on so we went back down to notify the clerk that it was someone else's room. He just gave us the room across the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Liss from Nixa, MO

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
I can't say enough about the hotel. The hotel staff were VERY helpful as we had need to check in early to change for a wedding. Our room was ready, clean and better than expected. Staff were helpful in pointing out places to eat and while I waited in the lobby for my family, I enjoyed a nice complimentary lemonade. The next morning, breakfast was awesome! The fam played basketball on the outdoor court while I was coming down and by the time I got there they were in the hot tub. I ran into the manager and talked to her for a good little while and was VERY impressed by the business philosophy of her and the owner for how to treat guests and to provide for them. I will DEFINITELY stay there again when visiting our family in Fort Worth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels