Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Welcome to Purgatory

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived with my family to attend a conference that began that morning. The first room I received seemed to smell like mildew - which could be anything from a leak to black mold. I was given a second room at the opposite end of the same floor, but it was no different. The third room I was given was in the South tower. However, when we got to it, it had not been cleaned yet. I returned to the desk where the clerk and manager were very apologetic and stated the only other room available was right outside the construction and would be disturbing to my family. I then offered to go across the street to register for the conference and return as to give them time. The mgr said it would take about 45mins. When we - my 16yr old, 6 yr old, & me - returned 1.5 hrs later, the room still had not been touched. Of course I went to the desk again. After another 30 minutes, I was upgraded to the Hospitality suite. The room seemed not to have been used in quite sometime. And, because I knew the price of it, I felt the condition was to be expected and merely requested fresh towels and a clean bathtub. The worst part of my stay here was checking in as the hours it took caused me to miss 2 of the sessions I was scheduled to attend at the conference - my whole reason for being there. However, the customer service I received from the front desk staff made me look forward to staying there again. We liked it so much that we even took advantage of the Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in city

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very clean room and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Fancy hotel, close to Ft. Worth Convention Center

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel. Rooms were very quiet.
Cons: Amenities were expensive.
Location: The Convention Center, Texas A&M Legal School.
The hotel was very nice. Parking prices were reasonable for the area. Close to everything. Great eating close by and within a 3 mile radius.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson County

Great Hotel but watch the overflow!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Right by downtown and the employees were eager to please!
Cons: Hopefully will be making a different way after remodeling to get to the pool rather than going thru the lobby!!
Location: Great places to eat and the comedy clubs!!!!! Water garden across the street was beautiful! The Plaza was a site to behold!
We stayed here just for one night. Made a night out of it at Sundance Square. A surprise from the husband. Dinner and comedy club. It was Great! About 5 A.M. the next morning, low and behold, commode overflows!!!! WHAT? Husband went down to (to go to the public bathroom!) and stopped at the desk to tell them. THEY OFFERED US A PLUNGER!!!!!!!!!! All the money spent there and offered that!! Husband slightly disagreed and they moved us to another room. Gathered up belongings (rather sleepy) and moved. She said they didn't have an engineer to fix it at the time. An engineer? Thought maybe a plumber but...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Dallas

Bachelor Party

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for the occasion. We had a bachelor party night, and the hotel treated us great. We did get warnings to quite down but it was 4:00am. However, the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noble, OK

Romantic trip to Fort Worth

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We took Amtrak to Fort Worth for a romantic getaway. The Sheraton is near the train station. It was a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Another hotel in the midst of major reconstruction

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The room was less expensive than the nearby Omni, which was good, but the food service and amenities were lacking. The room was fine - nice bathroom - but during a three night stay my room was made up only after the first night, not after the second. The restaurant wasn't much but perhaps things will pick up after the construction is done. There was a sign saying to wait for a parking attendant before entering the garage but no one came for 10 minutes so I parked myself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alicia from Fort Worth

:(

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room that I stayed in looked like the floors had not been properly vaccumed and the bathroom had not been properly cleaned... the walls and the sink has spots on them. The sink in the bathroom is falling off of the wall and needs to be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from orange county

The hotel staff lacks professionalism.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are noisy. At night and in the morning the doors to the nearby rooms shut very loudly. I didn't get a good nights rest. I also ordered to service at 9am and they had the nerve to call me up and wake me an hour before my requested breakfast delivery to ask me if they could bring it up early. Not very profeshional if you ask me.