Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cDm0911 from Wichita Falls TX

Dont stay here if there is a big event in town.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. We called around noon to see if we could possibly check in early and they informed us that we could not. They said they were full the previous night and not all rooms were cleaned but check in a 3 will be guarnteed. Well needless to say that was not the case. We were in the Fort Worth for the largert concert ever, the final George Strait concert. We had 3 rooms reserved and when we tried checking in around 3:30 non of our rooms were ready. We were shocked and began asking questions about where we would get ready for this concert that we had to be at by 5! They told us the hotel lobby and the hotel bathrooms. Well the bathrooms did not have outlets to plug our stuff into and the lobby was crowded. They did not seem concerned that this was an issue to most guests staying there that night and gave us an unapologetic apology. It was terrible. We did not get to get our luggage into our rooms or even check in for that matter till after midnight when we got back from the concert. We will NEVER stay here again. Fort Worth Worthington Renaissance here we come!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellis from Ft. Worth, TX

Have a Cleaniness issue

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was full due to the George Strait, Rep Convention & other events going on. Staff was very nice but the room was very dusty, I notified them & they did sent housekeeping, she stated it must have been the type rags being used. The dinning room floors were dirty as well. Not sure if they were just not prepared for the weekend or if they need standards raised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen J. from Lawton, OK

grest hospitality

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful. My only complaint is with the amount of money I spent to stay there they should have fed us a continental breakfast or had a juice bar available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Big spacious room with comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Very quiet.
Cons: HGTV and DIY on the TV. :)
Stayed here for sisters birthday celebration. The hotel was within walking distance to the Convention center and to many restaurants and shopping. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location great...few amenities

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was one half block from the convention center. This was great! There were few amenities. No refrigerator, no microwave, two very small drawers for clothes, no complementary coffee in the lobby. There were two large towels, two hand towels, and two face towels for two guests. I like to place hand or face towels on the sink upon which to place my cosmetics etc. we never change linens for a three or four day stay, and only exchange towels when we need them, so we really don't use a lot of towels, but it is a convenience to have a few extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy neighbors but the staff was dilligent in solving the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No spa no booking

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon checkin we were told the hotel was only 12% booked. The breakfast buffet was good and the service excellent. The one disappointment was they were inflexible with accommodating us for a 90 minute couples massage which is why we booked there in the first place. I thought that the hotel being slow meant we would be able to a couple of massages in while there but it meant that there was hardly anyone working. They should have the massage therapists on call because they missed out on several hundred dollars worth of business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Convention centre and water gardens
Close to convention centre and water gardens. Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the wedding reception downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
It was convenient to access hotel from highway. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. It would have been nice to have parking included in the rate.