Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to Find, Hard to Leave

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and wonderfully comfortable beds
Cons: Access and directions
Location: We finally got going south on University and passed through the lovely Forest Park and north is the botanical garden
This hotel is on an intersection with a major highway, which usually is a plus for getting in and out efficiently. But there was heavy construction and confusing signage so we had several false turns in finding the hotel. The next morning trying to leave to get to our appointment was a crazy maze of turns. I advise avoiding the hotel until construction is complete, or at the very least better directions are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. John from San Diego

Great for TCU visit

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modest and clean room with wonderful staff. Breakfast was very acceptable and wide variety. My wife and I were very comfortable there with easy 5 min. drive to TCU. We will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Amenities include breakfast buffet and shop with food and various other items for sale in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ft. Worth Fan from houston, tx

Great location near TCU and zoo

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Great find for a last minute trip. There is plenty of parking, hotel has been nicely updated and free breakfast was a nice bonus! Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Tracy, CA

Close where we needed to be.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The shower fixture was not working very well.
Stayed here for three nights. It was close to the wedding venue we were attending and close to some of the sites we wanted to visit. Nice hotel, but our room was on the freeway side and we could hear the traffic. If we have an other reason to stay in Fort Worth again, we would stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Outliar from Louisiana

Convenient to downtown Ft. Worth and I-30

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Clean, bright, nicely appointed rooms, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: The magnetic key cards are a bit unreliable.
Location: Great location near downtown, TCU and pretty easy access to I-30
The Springhill Suites is a perfect location for a weekend stay in Ft. Worth. The location is pretty convenient, though it is a bit tucked out of the way. Finding the location can be a bit tricky, and because of significant highway construction in the are, you'll have to travel a few blocks away to get on I-30 East. But the construction is far enough away as to not disturb the hotel, and even though our top floor suite was facing the interstate, traffic was far enough away for noise to not be an issue. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was exceptionally clean, and the hotel staff was friendly. There are less expensive options within a few miles, but I'll be back to this location for certain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike B

review

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
location was good. hotel a bit dated. AC and I-30 were noisy. Hot water not present for shower in am. I did call front desk and they offered to send maintenance but we had to leave quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frances C. from Galveston

great breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at a Marriott. They serve an excellent breakfast and the rooms are well appointed.