Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Wichita Falls, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bharathi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

APHA World Show Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: clean, safe, close to APHA Paint Word Show facilities
Cons: the tight parking situation was made worse by the dumpsters that were sitting in the parking lot taking up probably 6 or 8 or more slots.
Location: Location was difficult to get to because of all the construction going on in the area.
Was a nice hotel, reasonably priced for what it had to offer. Clean rooms and appeared to be in a fairly safe location. Parking lot was very tight though for big trucks and was filled by dumpsters that were for the building next door. Due to the construction going on all around the hotel it wasn't easy to get in or out of which is really no fault of the hotel's just the way it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Micah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. he hotel was undergoing exterior painting but the project has ended and there is no longer the dumpster/equipment in the parking lot. I do apologize that this negatively impacted your experience with us. I hope in the future, you will return to us should your travels bring you back to Fort Worth! Best Regards, Micah Willis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by osamu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr lautes Hotel direkt am Highway

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Es gab genügend Parkplätze. Das Frühstück war gut.
Cons: Das Haus muss viel besser Lärmisoliert werden.
Location: Das Hotel steht in Fort Worth.
Zum Abschluss einer USA-Reise hatten wir für zwei Nächte ein Standardzimmer mit zwei Queen-Betten vorgebucht. Das Hotel an sich machte einen ganz guten Eindruck, jedoch ist es wahnsinnig laut im Zimmer. Ein Hotel so nah am Highway muss viel besser gegen Lärm isoliert sein. An Schlaf war kaum zu denken. Nach der ersten Nacht fragten wir nach einem ruhigeren Zimmer nach und bekamen problemlos ein anderes. Dort hörten wir kaum Autolärm, dafür in regelmäßigen Abständen einen sehr laut und lange und sehr laut pfeifenden Zug. Also war auch die zweite Nacht von Schlaflosigkeit geprägt, übrigens trotz Ohropax. Das Frühstück war ganz gut, die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter etwas unterkühlt. In beiden Zimmern war die Bodenverkleidung der Klimaanlage heruntergerissen und liegengelassen worden, kein schöner Anblick. In beiden Zimmern gab es keine Tür zum Waschbecken, nur eine zum Bad. Warum kann nicht das Waschbecken auch im Badezimmer sein? Es wäre vorteilhaft für den, der etwas länger schlafen möchte. Wir werden dieses Hotel nicht mehr aufsuchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Micah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We track all guest comments in an effort to improve our product and services. Thank you for patronage and letting us know how we can improve. Best Regards, Micah Willis, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Impossible to get to

Posted Oct 28, 2014
This facility is nearly impossible to enter!. The only entrance is behind the hotel off a tiny one way street. Construction is the culprit here, not the hotel. Nonetheless, it makes this hotel more trouble than it's worth and therefore I cannot recommend it. Our mattress was very firm, fyi. The breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel. It was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Micah, Hotel Management
Dear TravelNut, Thank you for taking time to submit a review for our hotel. I apologize that the construction was inconvenient for you. We are excited that once this is done, our hotel will be more easily accessible from different directions. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet! I do hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to be your host while in Fort Worth! Best Regards, Micah Willis, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cole Arnold from Phoenix, AZ

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and great BBQ right around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Micah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and the great near by dining options. I hope you will return to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Ft Worth! Best Regards, Micah Willis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfortable hotel with easy access.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient, The elevators are large with little time spent waiting to get on them. Bed was comfortable, Parking was easy.
Cons: The room was a bit small, but OK.
Location: Location is great for me. I30 and University Drive allow easy driving to TCU, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, the museum district and downtown.
The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The location was great for me. I will probably stay there again when I am in Fort Worth next month.