Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I was there for a quick stay. I was greeted by a friendly helpful staff, clean spacious room and conveniently located as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Nice, comfortable clean hotel near TCU.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything else.
Cons: Put body lotion with the shampoo and conditioner. Check the air conditioning units.
Location: Perfect location in a nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
There was no microwave or small fridge. What hotel doesn't have that in this day in age
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick over night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Will be nice when road construction is done
Location: We were there for NCHA Special and see friends
Didn't eat there. Beds were fine and always good to have frig and microwave. They had put paper plates in there with plastic ware Nice addition to use for my diabetic meal I had to have in the morning before we left. Thanx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Rio Texas

Ft. Worth street construction!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I 30 construction as well as total street construction around this hotel makes access extremely difficult for the price of this hotel. At night impossible to find a route to get in off I 30. Retired teacher/coach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Keith Jackson, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gerald I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We do understand due to the construction that is difficult to access the hotel and we do apologize for that. The hotel does try and work closely with the city to ensure that we can provide our guest with updated information on how to best access the hotel. Yours Truly Keith D. Jackson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yogi from Texas

HS Cheer Camp

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient to the location of where my daughter was attending cheer camp at TCU.
Cons: I had forgotten my charger to my phone which is truly my fault! If there would have been one to borrow or even rent that would have be great.
Location: Location was very convenient to restaurants and the TCU campus which is what I needed.
The rooms were excellent and the overall appearance and staff were great!!!! It was just he fact that there was road construction around the hotel that made the experience awful. I have stayed at Springhill several times before because my daughter does competition cheer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from Ft Worth, TX

Return patron

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Convenient, clean, nice staff. Will go back and take the family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendi from Abilene, TX

Close to the zoo and room for a family of 6

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It was nice to get a hotel so close to the Ft Worth Zoo. Especially one that fit me, my husband, and our 4 young sons so well. It can be hard to accommodate that many people in one room but this hotel had 2 queen beds and then a full sized fold out sofa and that made It perfectly comfortable for all of us. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. They saw to all of our needs immediately. The only negative thing I can say is that there was some road construction around the hotel that made it a little hard to find but other than that it was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Lawrence from Fort Worth University

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, an excellent facility !