Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfortable hotel with easy access.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient, The elevators are large with little time spent waiting to get on them. Bed was comfortable, Parking was easy.
Cons: The room was a bit small, but OK.
Location: Location is great for me. I30 and University Drive allow easy driving to TCU, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, the museum district and downtown.
The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The location was great for me. I will probably stay there again when I am in Fort Worth next month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to TCU

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size and proximity to TCU and downtown are all great.
Cons: I have noticed the last 2 times at this property that they have put out less and less fruit during breakfast. This time I had to ask for some.
Location: The location is near to TCU and the med center, the only downside is the road noise from I30.
The staff at this hotel are super pleasant and accomodating. I have stayed here numerous times before and am never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I was there for a quick stay. I was greeted by a friendly helpful staff, clean spacious room and conveniently located as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Nice, comfortable clean hotel near TCU.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything else.
Cons: Put body lotion with the shampoo and conditioner. Check the air conditioning units.
Location: Perfect location in a nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
There was no microwave or small fridge. What hotel doesn't have that in this day in age
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick over night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Will be nice when road construction is done
Location: We were there for NCHA Special and see friends
Didn't eat there. Beds were fine and always good to have frig and microwave. They had put paper plates in there with plastic ware Nice addition to use for my diabetic meal I had to have in the morning before we left. Thanx
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen from College Station

Very convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Clean rooms, easy to find, easy to get to, even with the construction that was close by. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Rio Texas

Ft. Worth street construction!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I 30 construction as well as total street construction around this hotel makes access extremely difficult for the price of this hotel. At night impossible to find a route to get in off I 30. Retired teacher/coach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Keith Jackson, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gerald I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We do understand due to the construction that is difficult to access the hotel and we do apologize for that. The hotel does try and work closely with the city to ensure that we can provide our guest with updated information on how to best access the hotel. Yours Truly Keith D. Jackson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JustaGuest

Mediocrity

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the epitome of mediocrity. The shower wasn't clean and the bed didn't seem to have new sheets. Some of the towels in the bathroom had stains on them which would lead me to believe that they weren't clean as well. Overall the room was mediocre.