Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Keep Looking

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location where I needed to be.
Cons: Lighting, comfort.
This place had a shady feel to it. I would not have felt safe (female traveller) if a friend had not been with me for this stay. Room was clean all areas (hallways and room) were dimly lit. Heater was broken, but by the time I realized this it was very late and I decided not to request a change of room. Most of the other guests were men (probably in town for blue collar work). There are plenty of other choices in this price range in the area and I would recommend paying about $10 to $20 more for a safer, nicer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meredithfrom Cypress, TX

Great place for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value and comfortable room! Very clean and lots of perks, like a mini-fridge and microwave that I wasn't expecting. The only downsides were no fan in the bathroom and the hotel is very close to highway 820 so you can hear a lot of road traffic at night. This might bother a light sleeper but I had no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesusfrom San antonio

Nice getaway and walking distance to hotels....

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saginaw

Would not stay again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our needs.
Cons: Better mattresses, and a little updating to get rid of the water stains and grout issues.
Location: Lots of restaurants and not too far from downtown Fort Worth.
The room was clean, however; there were water stains on the ceiling in the bedroom and bathroom, bed was hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was not grouted properly so you could see the black seeping into the existing grout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doable

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Fussed at me for using Expedia. Their system had problems receiving reservation. Basic facility otherwise ok for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom San Antonio

great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 pleasant surprise! From the greeting at the front desk, to departure, a great stay! Especially for the price. Breakfast was a bit hectic, but that was because the guest obviously felt the food would run out, they stood over your shoulder while making waffles, pretty rude, we took breakfast to our room.But would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevenfrom Texas

It was ok

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs some updates tv was fuzzy and room smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Waco

Convenient to stockyards

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't need anything too fancy Super 8 is a good hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Oklahoma

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok for the price. The lobby and elevator had a weird smell. Smelled like old stale cigarettes. The room was not quite as listed. No flat screen tv in the room, had an old tv with picture issues. We stayed on the third floor. There was obvious structural damage to the floor by the a/c unit next to the wall. The carpet covered a hole in the floor. The location was ideal for our trip, but I would look elsewhere to stay next time. Lots of sketchy folks wondering around outside at night around the parking lot.