Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from Wolfforth, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for meetings at the Convention Center and it was great location for that.
Cindy was so accommodating, she got up earlier than normal on a Saturday and made my wife and I breakfast! Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very warm and charming.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the Texas White House. The owners are very friendly and attentive. We felt like we were family and at home. The details at this B&B are so very unique and it is as if they tell a story. The breakfast both mornings was delicious. All freshly prepared, and served up in the dining room as if you were in your own home. Very wonderful experience. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Casey from Phoenix, AZ

A slice of heaven

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were treated like royalty. Food was eloquently prepared by trained gourmet chef. Comfortable and welcoming ambience, friendly and competent hostess. We would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard & Ellen Kwatnoski from Alexandria, VA

Good selection of restaurants nearby

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good selection of restaurants within walking distance a big plus. Innkeeper was most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd and Pam

Great B&B

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything. Location, rooms, art, food, drink and especially the hosts.
Cons: Near perfect.
Location: Nothing in Fort Worth is far away. Close to TCU.
Highly recommend. Historic and eclectic B&B close to TCU campus. Immaculately maintained. Cindy and Javier pamper you from arrival to departure and you do not want to miss Cindy's breakfasts (or the Sangria!). My son is a TCU student and we will surely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from San Diego

Great place

Posted Aug 9, 2013
I gooned the check in time. Cindy could not have been more pleasant. The place reminds you of home. We booked a room a couple days later when we came back to town. This is where we will be staying whenever we're in Ft Worth visiting our daughter at TCU. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Houston

Good locale for business trip.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The facility is beautiful, quiet, and centrally-located to Fort Worth's downtown businesses. There are many good restaurants within walking distance, and Cindy makes an excellent breakfast. She also stocks a lot of extras, such as Starbucks coffee upstairs, snacks and drinks in the fridge, etc. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favor and stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice !!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service and atmoshere was without any question outstanding. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. It is without a doubt the best B&B we have stayed at. We will be returning!!