Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Very comfortable and enjoyable!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our 2 night stay! Extremely clean, very comfortable, and relaxing. Staff was excellent...very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed the breakfast!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Texas

Well located and great atmosphere.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable setting.
Cons: Not a thing. The construction traffic on the local interstate makes circulation difficult, but that is Ft. Worth for you.
Location: Downtown Mainstreet Arts Festival, Botanic Gardens, several restaurants
The Texas White House is our new favorite place to stay in Ft. Worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

waaay beter than a hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything
Location: located in the medical district, very clean, safe streets for walking. 30 something good restaurants within walking/short ride distance
felt at home from the time I arrived. very non-hotel experience, fresh REAL breakfast cooked every morning, snacks, beverages and coffee upstairs and down at all times (even had a nice Chilean wine and snacks outside my room on arrival, even though I got in very late after the innkeeper was asleep). beautiful and unique decor, lots of original art on the walls. they arranged a driver for me for the duration of my stay (thus helping me avoid the absolutely dismal cab service in DFW area)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom waco

Great place

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was me and my girlfriend's first time to stay at a bed and breakfast and we both really enjoyed it. We just decided to take a short trip to Ft. Worth to go to the zoo and decided to stay somewhere a little different. The service was great, check in was easy, room was very comfortable, and the fresh cooked breakfast was delicious. I will definitely go back and stay longer than one night next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom San Juan

Wonderful ! Like staying with a friend

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved staying here. It really felt like home - slept so well! Other guests were very nice - the service was wonderful and the amenities (free wi-fi, happy hour wine, etc.) were exactly what high priced hotels should offer - and don't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

unforgettable space and experience

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have a great experience in this white house. Room and other rooms including living room are clean and beautiful. In the morning, tranquil sunlight enters into my room through simple windows. The host was very kind and try to her best for the guest. from Sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonasfrom Gothenburg

Best bed and breakfast for miles!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful people who runs this place. Awesome breakfast and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Vincent

Cosy and elegant!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, atmosphere
Cons: Very little
My wife & I stayed at Texas White house for 8 days in October and had a wonderful time. We were in Fort Worth on a joint business / pleasure trip and could not have wished for a better place to stay. The house is magnificent, furnished with an eclectic mix of old and new pieces. All the rooms are double-glazed and are very quiet. Beds are comfy, the A/c is efficient and unobtrusive, but the best part of our stay was the owner, Cindy - she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and assisted us whenever she could, well over and above what could reasonably be expected. I must admit, I was a little concerned about booking a B&B, as we normally stay at hotels and I was concerned about lack of privacy etc. I needn't have worried however, we came & went as we pleased and rarely saw anyone else after breakfast. Location is good as well, with off-road parking and close proximity to loads of restaurants and easy access to freeways. If you are looking for a place to stay in Fort Worth, look no further!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

B&B in Ft. Worth

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are now considered friends, that's how nice they were! Breakfasts were hearty and quite delicious!! The room was very comfortable!
Location: Lots of museums, wonderful restaurants within walking distance, close to Ft. Worth zoo, close to TCU. Location was perfect!!!
What an enjoyable stay! Charming B&B with great location to TCU, museums, hospitals and zoo. Staff was so hospitable and welcoming! Felt like I was coming home every day. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Rooms were individually decorated with private baths. There was even a mini fridge upstairs with cold water inside, and tea/coffee/wine available for guests. Coming back to Ft. Worth again in a month and have already booked my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Charm, Comfort and Customer Service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The house was victorian, but the decor was very clean and contemporary. Everything was spotless.
Location: In walking distance to many restaurants/bars. Also near a bike rental station that you can use to get around to a lot of local attractions.
My husband and I just spent 3 nights at The Texas White House in the Tejas room. We thouroghly enjoyed everything about this B&B. This was our first time in a B&B, as my husband has always been hesitant, but he loved it, and said it was much better than a hotel. First of all, Cindy, the owner, is fabulous! She is so personable, and really cares about making your stay perfect. The Tejas room had a queen bed that was extremely comfortable, with luxurious bedding. The room is decorated in a sort of Mexican/Western theme, which was nice, and not overwhelming. It had a large bathroom with tub/shower combination, which always had hot water and good pressure. Also, the bath products that are provided are wonderful. There was a flat screen tv, with full cable, and the house also had wifi throughout. Every afternoon Cindy set out a few tasty treats, and some wine/beer for the guests, which was a great bonus. Also, she provides a guest refrigerator with filtered water, and a few snacks and coffee that are avaliable all day. The breakfasts were homemade and delicious. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. We highly reccomend it.