Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Vincent

Cosy and elegant!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, atmosphere
Cons: Very little
My wife & I stayed at Texas White house for 8 days in October and had a wonderful time. We were in Fort Worth on a joint business / pleasure trip and could not have wished for a better place to stay. The house is magnificent, furnished with an eclectic mix of old and new pieces. All the rooms are double-glazed and are very quiet. Beds are comfy, the A/c is efficient and unobtrusive, but the best part of our stay was the owner, Cindy - she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and assisted us whenever she could, well over and above what could reasonably be expected. I must admit, I was a little concerned about booking a B&B, as we normally stay at hotels and I was concerned about lack of privacy etc. I needn't have worried however, we came & went as we pleased and rarely saw anyone else after breakfast. Location is good as well, with off-road parking and close proximity to loads of restaurants and easy access to freeways. If you are looking for a place to stay in Fort Worth, look no further!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

B&B in Ft. Worth

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are now considered friends, that's how nice they were! Breakfasts were hearty and quite delicious!! The room was very comfortable!
Location: Lots of museums, wonderful restaurants within walking distance, close to Ft. Worth zoo, close to TCU. Location was perfect!!!
What an enjoyable stay! Charming B&B with great location to TCU, museums, hospitals and zoo. Staff was so hospitable and welcoming! Felt like I was coming home every day. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Rooms were individually decorated with private baths. There was even a mini fridge upstairs with cold water inside, and tea/coffee/wine available for guests. Coming back to Ft. Worth again in a month and have already booked my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Charm, Comfort and Customer Service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The house was victorian, but the decor was very clean and contemporary. Everything was spotless.
Location: In walking distance to many restaurants/bars. Also near a bike rental station that you can use to get around to a lot of local attractions.
My husband and I just spent 3 nights at The Texas White House in the Tejas room. We thouroghly enjoyed everything about this B&B. This was our first time in a B&B, as my husband has always been hesitant, but he loved it, and said it was much better than a hotel. First of all, Cindy, the owner, is fabulous! She is so personable, and really cares about making your stay perfect. The Tejas room had a queen bed that was extremely comfortable, with luxurious bedding. The room is decorated in a sort of Mexican/Western theme, which was nice, and not overwhelming. It had a large bathroom with tub/shower combination, which always had hot water and good pressure. Also, the bath products that are provided are wonderful. There was a flat screen tv, with full cable, and the house also had wifi throughout. Every afternoon Cindy set out a few tasty treats, and some wine/beer for the guests, which was a great bonus. Also, she provides a guest refrigerator with filtered water, and a few snacks and coffee that are avaliable all day. The breakfasts were homemade and delicious. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. We highly reccomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from C

Great little haunted gem!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Loved it. Very friendly place and interesting history. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Fort Worth

Lovely B&B in the FW hospital district

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: FW zoo, FW botanic institute & Japanese garden. Of course the downtown stockyards.
I reserved this room as my mother and aunt were visiting from out of town and my home is under renovations. It is less than a mile from where I live and I knew the location was convenient and the exterior lovely. The interior was similarly beautifully maintained. The inn-keeper prepared lovely individualized breakfasts and accommodated my family as I wish I could have. Will definitely be using this Inn again if we have visitors before our renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherine and Nathan from Spring, TX

Perfect Getaway

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I visited for a weekend getaway and we absolutely loved it! We would highly recommend it to anyone. The food was delicious and the owner was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfy. We honestly had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice bed and breakfast! Had private bathroom, rooms very clean. Breakfast was great and owners were friendly. Close to medical center, but kind of far from tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfort

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay was the first since the changeover of ownership a couple years ago. The quality of service is impeccable and the interiors have been updated for a cheery, art-filled experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Houston

Surprised

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just randomly found this B&B and was pleasantly surprised. The owner was super cool and friendly...making you feel right at home. Plus, the breakfast was phenomenal!!!