Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great old time stay in downtown ft worth!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
For the night of my wedding I chose the Ashton because of its old time charm. As soon as you walk in you just get that clean classy and very relaxed feel. I wanted to check In a little early to set the room up for when me and my now wife arrived. The staff made check in so easy and they were very friendly and accommodating from check in to check out. Any special occasion, or just in town be sure to check out the Ashton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Historic hotel, great sleep, poor service

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Rooms are very clean, super nice bed, temperature in rooms can go down to low sixties in summer. But the service is poor. Car valet was excellent, but clerks we encountered rolled their eyes behind my back when I stated that the rooms hadn't been cleaned, and electric outlets were broken. Location is excellent if you need to be near convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great place!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time at The Ashton - we wanted to get away for a night to celebrate our anniversary, and when we checked in we were informed that we were the "guest of the day," which meant we got free valet parking for the night and a room upgrade! The room was very spacious and clean, and I love the charm of the older hotels. The claw foot jacuzzi tub was a wonderful addition with the upgrade, as well! The Ashton is within walking distance of everything you could possibly need for a weekend away, too. I'd stay here again any time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Crystal - Ashton Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you again should you visit the area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very nice hotel, good location in regards to walking distance to restaurants and activities. Very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Crystal - Ashton Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel, awesome location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The Ashton has done a really great job with this hotel. Everything is first class, and very nice. Check in/out was a breeze and the staff were always very accommodating. Our room was spacious ( a corner king), with a HUGE bathroom. And considering the low floor and vibrant downtown location, the room was surprisingly quiet. (We did hear a small bit of street commotion, but nothing disturbing.) We especially like two things: the location (you can easily walk all over downtown) and the on-site restaurant. With regard to the latter, the decor is very tasteful and the breakfast was over the top good. We can't recommend this hotel enough to those visiting Ft. Worth, and we'll definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks and most definitely appreciate the feedback you have provided. I will share your wonderful comments with all of my team, and we hope to see you again in the future!! Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Quiet, very nice. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Great hotel with character.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, comfort.
Location: Sundance Square, Water Gardens, great food.
This is a great place to stay in downtown Fort Worth. Great location, staff, rooms, amenities, and quiet. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location in downtown ft worth

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Everything you need is walking distance. the hotel staff was friendly and the hotel itself was clean and quiet. Would recommend to anyone staying downtown fort Worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Crystal - Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and hope to see you again should you visit the area!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A great location but the hotel needs an update.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: An easy walk to great restaurants and shopping. A quick drive to TCU. The location is the hotel's best feature!
Upon arrival, I could tell the Ashton was once a grand hotel. Check in went smoothly and the bellmen were helpful. The room lacked storage space, the carpet was worn, and the room felt dingy. You can't beat the location and I like the quaintness of the hotel but they need to update the room decor. Housekeeping could also improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Crystal - Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate our guest feedback, as it helps us to continually perfect our services and hospitality. The hotel will be undergoing a full renovation of all guests rooms and public spaces in 2016!! We are excited for the new updates. Thank you once again for your nice review, and we look forward to hosting you should you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brooke from CO

Charming and Relaxing

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and accommodating from check-in to checkout. This is an absolutely beautiful, welcoming hotel in the heart of downtown Fort Worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Crystal Bernard, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for letting us know the staff were so accommodating. We always appreciate our guest feedback, and hope to see you in the future should you return to the downtown area.