Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had a great experience. It is our favorite place to stay in Ft. Worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

EXPECTATIONS MET

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It is very convenient to downtown restaurants, Bass Hall and Sundance Square.
For a one night stay it was very pleasant. Our deluxe room was on the 8th floor with a nice view of downtown Ft. Worth. The room was quite large and clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. The only negative was the noise outside the door from passing guests late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Long Halls

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and staff.
Location: Would not recommend the Diner close to the hotel. Food was not very good at all. And that was breakfast food.
This hotel was quite pleasing. The only downside was having a room at the end of the neverending hall. A very, very long walk. Would recommend anyone with walking issues to request something closer to the elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views of Downtown Ft. Worth

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Thicker better fitting doors on the rooms!
Awesome, accept for the loudness, you can hear EVERYTHING that happens in the corridors. Unfortunately, we were across from the ice machine and elevators- Getting woken at 2:30 by loud drunks doesn't make for a great hotel experience. The insulation between the rooms is excellent it's just too bad they didn't put thicker doors on that fit better!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms, including bath, furniture and fixtures.
Extremely disappointed in our stay. For the price scale the Hotel is in much need of interior updates and hotel staff that you can understand. The Hotel is very out dated and needs a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - down town Ft Worth - Sundance Square

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: mini bars in rooms (were none) Ice available on the floor (com'on folks this was the club level !)
Location: Downtown Ft Worth I block off Sundance Square - much dining within walking all price ranges - all downtown attractions are within walking distance
Did the New years eve thing again this year and stayed here - sprained an ankle so hopping around in the square was out but we had requested a club room with a view of the square and so it was great celebrating in the room and watching the fireworks right outside the window. would definitely do this again at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location, Staff and room cleaniness were great. Bed had a bad squeak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in an excellent location!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The Worthington is the best hotel in Sundance Square in my opinion. Excellent staff and in walking distance to everything Sundance Square has to offer. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very hospitable. The only downfall I could see to the hotel was that there is only one elevator system in the hotel. The hotel takes up 2 city blocks and if your room is located in the part of the hotel NOT above the main entrance then you will be walking a LONG way to get to your room. We were located in the top floor and very last room on the west end of the hotel and it was a pain having to go back to the room. My husband has bad feet from an accident and isn't actually disabled but the walking was not good for him and the only option we had on our end of the hotel was stairs and that was definitely out of the question. We technically had to walk 2 blocks just to get to the elevator or ice machine on our floor. Great hotel but definitely ask for a room closer to the elevator if you stay:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking and arrival
Location: lots to do ... took to long to get out of the parking area (20 /20 min.) !!!
Hotel was lovely but the wait on getting your car , the cost of parking, as well as having to pay for internet usage was just more than I am will to consider another stay at this Hotel :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Sundance Square.
Cons: Decor in the hotel room seemed drab. Might have even been the same as when we stayed 20 years and 29 years ago. No extras in room to justify price.
Location: Great location. Nice to be able to walk to Sundance Square which was beautifully decorated for Christmas and tons of restaurants.
It was wonderful to be close to downtown to go back and forth from hotel to restaurants and Sundance Square, but for the price it might be better just to commute to a hotel not in downtown.