Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wynnewood, OK

Not a dump, but not up to expectations

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The mattress was comfortable, the water was hot, and the AC worked
Cons: Either put the coffee maker in the room, or stop advertising it online. Housekeeping needs to step up their game. WiFi needs stronger signal.
As for the exterior, the place needs some work. It needs a coat of pait, and maybe some minor carpentry work. As for the interior, they need to focus on what they are doing and what they are advertising. They advertised a coffee maker, free WiFi, and a desk... There was NO coffee maker, the desk wobbled, and the WiFi was slow. As for house keeping, there was a moist spot on the bed when we turned down the covers, but they were quick to bring new sheets and more towels, since there weren't enough. Overall, the stay was comfortable, but not up to the standards that were advertised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charmane Hopkins from Houston, TX

Close to Mall

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. The desk staff let me change my room to handicap accessible to accommodate my mother. The breakfast was good and my mother enjoyed it. This will definitely be the hotel I will stay when in Ft. Worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry from North Richland HIlls

lots of variety of restaurants in the local

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were accommodating. The room was not cleaned well...carpet was poorly vacuumed. The sink was broken, so I called when we arrived to report this because I didn't want to be charged for it. Only one ice machine for the whole facility and there was no decaf coffee and no tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Florida

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Roach in the bath tub, stains on everything. Can't send a fax unless its local....not a place for business professionals to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by bandela, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills. I sincerely apologize that your stay was lessthan satisfactory. We do allow guests to use our fax service both local and long distance. It appears that there could have been a confusion. Again, I appreciate your feedback and we coached our clerk. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mbob14

Fantastic value for the price!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the price-the staff was extremely courteous and friendly, which is very important in my book! The outside of the hotel definitely looks old and run-down, but the inside was much better-clean and neat. This Travelodge was very close to my destination for the weekend so the location for me was great, also close to the mall, lots of restaurants,etc. The free breakfast wasn't anything super elaborate, but then again for how affordable the rates were I was pleasantly surprised that any type of free breakfast was included-overall I had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel but Not Too Bad

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelodge was not bad. Could use some upgrades on breakfast but for the price and service received it is fine. Room was clean and bed was firm.
2 out of 5
by Lila from OKC, OK

Didn't like it.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast, rooms.
Location: Close to highway & mall
Hotel is very old. Only stay if your truly on a budget.