Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wynnewood, OK

Not a dump, but not up to expectations

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The mattress was comfortable, the water was hot, and the AC worked
Cons: Either put the coffee maker in the room, or stop advertising it online. Housekeeping needs to step up their game. WiFi needs stronger signal.
As for the exterior, the place needs some work. It needs a coat of pait, and maybe some minor carpentry work. As for the interior, they need to focus on what they are doing and what they are advertising. They advertised a coffee maker, free WiFi, and a desk... There was NO coffee maker, the desk wobbled, and the WiFi was slow. As for house keeping, there was a moist spot on the bed when we turned down the covers, but they were quick to bring new sheets and more towels, since there weren't enough. Overall, the stay was comfortable, but not up to the standards that were advertised
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mbob14

Fantastic value for the price!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the price-the staff was extremely courteous and friendly, which is very important in my book! The outside of the hotel definitely looks old and run-down, but the inside was much better-clean and neat. This Travelodge was very close to my destination for the weekend so the location for me was great, also close to the mall, lots of restaurants,etc. The free breakfast wasn't anything super elaborate, but then again for how affordable the rates were I was pleasantly surprised that any type of free breakfast was included-overall I had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel but Not Too Bad

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelodge was not bad. Could use some upgrades on breakfast but for the price and service received it is fine. Room was clean and bed was firm.
2 out of 5
by Lila from OKC, OK

Didn't like it.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast, rooms.
Location: Close to highway & mall
Hotel is very old. Only stay if your truly on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds in a Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds at the central location. Good pool too! Breakfast is extra amenity for the price. Free on site laundry if you need one. Neighborhood was clean and safe. Will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Allen

Good for parking only

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We basically paid for the room to cover the parking. Cheaper than Cowboys Stadium. Friends from FW picked us up here. The room wasn't ready at checkin, and was too nasty to stay in after the concert. Went home from there at 1am (another DFW suburb).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by bandela, Hotel Management
Dear US Traveller- Thank you for your business and feedback, which, we greatly appreciate at Travelodge. I apologize you didn't feel our hotel was a good fit for you during the busy soldout days due to events at the Cowboys Stadium and Nascar. Hope you can give us another chance at our recently renovated Travelodge with room types such as suites, king beds, double double beds, and single beds. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Dalas

Bad experience

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never been in a hotel that was so dirty, even a cockroach in our room. Hotels.com should not have this hotel on their website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by bandela, Hotel Management
Dear Al- Thank your for your stay at Travelodge. I apologize that your stay was lessthan satisfactory. However, please know we do have professional exterminator for treating roaches at our property in a timely manner. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff tries very hard to keep our property clean. It appears that you were here during a busy sold out week. Your feedback is important to us and hopefully you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nascar Stay was great

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed during June 2014 Nascar event. Hotel was convenient just off of 820. Staff made my life easy. Great breakfast. Pool was nice, well maintained and large enough to stretch body and legs instead of some of those tiny baby pools that hotels have these days for low maintenance. I was very impressed with this hotel. I will stay again next time.