Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smell

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Decorations
Cons: Maintain the place!
The hotel in general has a bad order but when I got into the room and opened the bathroom door it smelled like the sewer had backed up in there. I was literally dry heaving. Very cute but upkeep if not being done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartlesville

Awful

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This place was cute in the pictures but awful in person. Smelled terrible, not very clean, not in a very nice part of the area either. There is no parking except on the street and the area is not safe looking to leave your car. We checked in at 4 pm and out at 6 pm and no refund is being issued to us even though we were in the room long enough to drop a bag off and leave and go back to get the back and check out. We had the room for 2 nights and they are keeping all of our money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty run down place with unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Rude welcome, dirty windows, blinds, threadbare cushons, needs massive refurb or demolish.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pay extra and take cabs. Stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Walked into hotel and our reservation was nowhere to be found. Manager gave us a room while she figured it out and we went into a room that had Niagara Falls coming from the ceiling. My group and I went down and told her we wanted another room. She reluctantly gave it to us informing us we may have to move. The new room was better but between broken nightstands and stained curtains we were not very impressed. Rest of the stay was okay except that it seemed the manager was clueless to the fact that the sole reason people stay there is that it is walking distance from the Stockyards and clients wanted to get drunk and walk to their room. She would stand at the door and quiet the entire hotel worth of guests as we filed in just after 2 am. Hotel was quiet parking wasn't awful and the location was great. All in all I would consider staying there again but then again the bed of my truck is comfortable too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zachary from Florida

Great location, not the best service

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. However, saying "free breakfast" is not really true, considering that a cookie is not really a breakfast. Also, the credit card machine was broken and instead of calling before we arrived (after having called earlier in day to make sure we were coming so definitely had correct number), we were told we needed to produce cash and of course the closest atm machines had fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Euless, TX

Good Place to Stay in the Stockyards

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, price, decor.
Location: Every great bar in the Stockyards is in walking distance.
This is a great option if you want a reasonably-priced room in the Stockyards, do not plan to spend a lot of time in the room and do not mind an old building. This is a place to crash after a night of drinking. The amenities as sparse and the walls are thin, but the owners have done a good job adding nice touches to the western decor, and the beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

Loud

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Loud bar 5 feet away. No sleep! The room itself was fine just small
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Steady decline!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 8 years. This trip we had a total of 3 rooms and we were very disappointed. Upon check in. One room was so smoky smelling, I asked if we could have another non-smoking room (the hotel was practically empty), the lady that runs the place was irritated by my asking and told me that all the rooms were non-smoking and handed me an air freshener can as her solution. In another of our rooms, the bed had apparently been abused and was leaning at such an angle we were afraid it would break again. The first morning, the third room's toilet would not flush, we complained twice over our two day stay and it never got fixed. Those occupants had to go downstairs and use the public restroom the entire time instead of being moved to another room. I was very disappointed in our stay. Although the prices are always good, this hotel will be our last choice from now on. Management is rude and not helpful at all. It's a shame, because it's a property in a great location.