Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty run down place with unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Rude welcome, dirty windows, blinds, threadbare cushons, needs massive refurb or demolish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Euless, TX

Good Place to Stay in the Stockyards

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, price, decor.
Location: Every great bar in the Stockyards is in walking distance.
This is a great option if you want a reasonably-priced room in the Stockyards, do not plan to spend a lot of time in the room and do not mind an old building. This is a place to crash after a night of drinking. The amenities as sparse and the walls are thin, but the owners have done a good job adding nice touches to the western decor, and the beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock Tx

Loud

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Loud bar 5 feet away. No sleep! The room itself was fine just small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was just big enough for the bed, the sink was in the room because the bathroom was to small to accommodate it. There are 19 rooms & 4 parking spots. However if you're going to party and don't want to risk driving this is the most affordable & convenient room out there. Walking distance to everything. Staff was friendly & room was clean, bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita falla

Good distance to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We have stayed at the Texas Hotel lots of times. Not because of how how nice it is but because it is close to Billy Bobs and that is usually why we are in town for a concert. We love it and will continue to stay there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Staff was not friendly,
The rooms were small but we didn't mind that but the Hotel stunk like cat urine. The staff was foreigners and not friendy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kennyfrom Blum, TX.

Very unhappy

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked two rooms and when we got there they only had one. Rooms where very dirty. The manager said she called me later that night to let me know the other room was ready, but I never got a call. She would not refund my money. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kylefrom Kansas

have some fun in the stockyards!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing. Great place to stay in the stockyards!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Try to find somewhere else to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: everything except the bed
Location: Centrally located which is its only saving grace. Provided you want to hear everything going on in the street
Most unfriendly and least helpful staff we experienced in the three week travelling in the US. No off street parking and no help whatsoever in suggesting a good place to park. Couldn't print an invoice on checkout seems it wasn't convenient at the time I should have given the hotel a bill as I had to fix lights and stop the toilet from constantly flushing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com