Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

horrible service

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
No internet, lousy service ! RUN !!!
3 out of 5
by Scott from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice but am sure there's better

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Room size
Cons: The smell from fish markets
Location: Great view down the beach, but too far away from the action
This hotel was OK, nothing more. It's starting to show its age and the location isn't the best, but the room was big, with a great view and friendly staff. We had a kitchen, which weirdly didn't contain anything but two glasses! No plates, utensils wine glasses - anything - which defeated the purpose of the kitchen. Staff were friendly, although we had to chase things up like soap, towels and shampoo a few times. The night manager suggested the bell boy drive us to a money machine about 10pm, a nice gesture, but reminds you about certain areas of the city. The smell from the fish markets next door wafted up to our 11th floor room several days over the four nights we were there. Overall - a fine stay but we wouldn't stayed further down Beira Mar if we had our time over again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I expected much more from a Golden Tulip brand property. Real disappointment! Property, location and service were all mediocre. I would not stay there again and would not recommend others to stay there either. In my opinion this is no more than 2-2.5 stars - not 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, SP

a room with a view

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
all the hotel's rooms have a view to the ocean, sometimes not really great (chose a room in the left wing) but still nice. rooms are large, with an extensive balcony. furniture was a little outdated, but ok. the pool area is a little small for the number of guests and become shadowed soon. there are only a couple of restaurants around the hotel, but it is just a fast ride to the varjota and aldeota regions, with lots of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from BOSTON,MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Ricky from PORTUGAL

never go back !!!

Posted Mar 10, 2010
it s beter to sleep in your car than this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, MA, USA

Iate Plaza in Fortaleza

Posted Oct 7, 2009
With just a couple of exceptions, the staff was very professional, which is not common in Fortaleza. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast, but VERY limited food choices. Recommend explicitly requesting an upper floor: rooms on the lower floors have high noise levels (from the street) and no privacy on the veranda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ,Ga.

nice hotel great view

Posted Aug 26, 2009
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff was friendly and the service was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glendora CA.

Always nice at the Iate

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Had another great time at the Iate stay there always when I am in Fortaleza. Only one bad thing this time it rained like hell and the fish market below smelled real bad. Couldn't sit on the balcony. But didn't really want to because it was raining real bad. Great service as always.