Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Good *** Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This is was our first hotel in Brazil during World Cup and we enjoyed our stay there. The Fanfest was just across the street on the beach, but the noise was tolerable and stopped at a decent time. The room was pretty basic, but adequate. Service was very good, very friendly, very helpful, even during the super busy World Cup. Breakfast had great variety, lots of fresh items. The only negative points were the TV -reception was terrible- and Wifi in the room which hardly worked even after we bought the upgrade (not worth it).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice for a three star Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: The Internet connection most definitely.
Location: Good restaurants, average beach.
The hotel is nice, very clean and staff are very pleasing. The food is not that great and the rooms are ok. The internet connection is not good at all. The beach is ok but expected more. I guess is a good quality service for an average hotel. If you donĀ“t expect too much and want a nice and clean hotel to stay this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel right across street from the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, rates, restaurants
Cons: The bedroom sheets have a strong smell of mold probably because of the humidity, that was the only bad thing about the room
Location: Great to walk along the beach, close to a couple of good restaurants, bars with live music
We where in Fortaleza for part of the world cup 2014, and the accomodations where perfect right across street from the fun fest and the beach, we could see the concert right from the pool area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Good location but overall very basic hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything can be improved
Location: Fan Fest 2014
Good location for world cup fans but the hotel is old and has not been updated or well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jairo from West palm Beach

Good hotel, good price ideal for vacationeers

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: very nice view
Cons: air conditioner breakfast room
Location: good , beach just crossing the street
it was a good stay unfortunately I was in a business trip, and the only one wearing tie having breakfast with families and folks all of them wearing tshirts and shorts... but nice and confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The rooms were big and I had a great view of the water. The sheet were really my only complaint. They were a bit old and you could tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dwight from USA

great place to stay at the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fortunately, there were always English-speaking agents at the front desk. Traffic in the city is a mess, but there is nothing the hotel can do about that. The valet service was extremely convenient, and we never had a long wait for the car to be brought up. Lots of good food at the included breakfast buffet. Loved our balcony facing the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from Toronto

mildew

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was smelly mildew. The view was terrible. The best thing about the hotel is the lobby and breakfast area that has been remodeled and looks new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benoit from Montreal

Best in Fortaleza

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well loacated, fantastic view on the beach. Lots of restaurants in the area. Breakfast is vrey goodand employees very kind... You can't be wrong with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jacobo from mexico

good hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you are looking for a bed and breakfast, this hotel is a good option, you have the quality assurance that holiday inn can give you.