Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location and layout

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Layout is very open and airy. Palapas down by the beach with restaurant and Big Screen were ideal for World Cup viewing.
Location: We went to our World Cup game and the beach adjacent to the hote.
I was traveling with my 17 year old son for World Cup and spent 3 nights at the Vila Gale. All in all it was a very good experience with a perfect location on Future Beach. The hotel is very spacious with a good layout that connects restaurant to pool to beach. Ocean breezes were definitely appreciated as the inland humidity was sometimes stifling during our visit. On site restaurant and pool bar were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garrett from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Staff was not very attentive, late on responding to our needs on multiple occassions
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Canada

Beautiful hotel but too remote. Very relaxing.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: It was really beautiful and relaxing.
Cons: Nothing really. The neighborhood is what it is!
Location: The location was remote and felt unsafe. The beach was magnificent but there was nowhere to go beyond the hotel grounds.
I loved the hotel but it is remote and in a construction area. Beach was beautiful but surroundings were unsightly. The staff were wonderful. The facility was lovely. The restaurants were great. The beach was amazing. But there was absolutely no where to go that felt safe other than the hotel property. I would go again just because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from London, England

Great hotel for families with young children

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Location
Location: A bit out of the way
A great hotel for families but a bit out of the way - you need a taxi to go anywhere but the cost of taxis is reasonable and they are always readily availbale. The staff are charming and extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

LOVE VILA GALE FORTALEZA

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
BEACH ACCESS WAS FANTASTIC, SERVICE AT THE BEACH WAS WONDERFUL, THE OCEAN IS CLEAN AND VERY NICE WITH LOTS OF CLEAN SAND! HOTEL WAS RENOVATING INSIDE WHICH CAUSED FOR SOME NOISE, BUT EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLEAN. HOTEL BREAKFAST WAS GREAT, DELICIOUS AND THE RESTAURANT STAFF WAS AMAZING. LOOK FOR DAISY WITH HER BRIGHTEST SMILE TO LIGHT UP YOUR MORNING!!! APPRECIATED BEING WARNED ABOUT SECURITY IN THE SURROUNDING NEIGHBORHOOD, WORE NO JEWELRY! WILL GO BACK FOR SURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel more for family, Great Beach. and Pool. Bad music at the pool, very Loud music all day, Not so good breakfast. Not so many resturante around who is open. and not so many choice in the hotel. Sometimes they have buffe on the resturante at the beach, More nice and better food. They donĀ“t have many choice at the breakfast. The waffle machine broke down and was out of order for one week,?? crazy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Vila Gale Fortaleza Great Beach Location

Posted May 11, 2011
This was a very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The location is one of the best if you just want the beach. If you want to do more of a tourist type of trip in Fortaleza I would suggest another location. This is about 10 minutes from the Beira Mar area which is where most of the tourist attractions are. This is on the nicest beach in Fortaleza Praia do Futuro and they have many activities for children and it is a really good family venue. I found the hotel to be dated overall but it was clean and comfortable. I was told by locals including the staff that the neighborhood is not very safe but as long as you stay within the confines of the hotel and the beach across the street in the daytime you should be fine. When I saw 5 stars I usually think about a 5 star hotel in the states or western Europe. You need to set your expectations here. In comparison to many of the hotels in the area it does rate higher than most I looked at. The beach is beautiful there so if you want the best beach in the immediate Fortaleza area and want to relax this is a great location. The breakfast buffet was ample with something for everyone regardless of where you are coming from. They had traditional foods from every major continent and the food was good. The food at the restaurant on the beach was ok. I did have lunch there a couple of times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fortaleza

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2011
We stayed here for one night, as a getaway from Fortaleza. The hotel is probably a 3-star in terms of quality and furnishings. Some minor maintenance issues (e.g., lights out in hallways, somewhat thin mattress on the bed (in the "superior" room), though not unusual for Brazil). While I found the price of the buffet dinner (40 Reais) a bit high, it was still good. Breakfast buffet, included in the price, is okay (but, really, no fresh juice, just canned?).The beach, just across the street, is nice, but there is a favela (slum) and you would not want to walk in the area at night or early in the morning (this from locals). The location is a bit isolated from Fortaleza itself, but there are excursions, and the beach, while not pristine, is cleaner than that in front of the hotels in Fortalea itself, and you can arrange excursions. Staff were uniformaly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 6, 2011
Not bad for the price--by no means an all-inclusive resort. air conditioning did not work, but the breeze off the ocean was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, USA

JUST PERFECT

Posted Sep 3, 2010
This Hotel is off the beaten path, right on the beach.....If you and your wife want ,,some peace and also a wonderful time...I suggest that you come here..There are taxi's , at the hotel and very reasonable. I found the staff...from the cleaning ladies to hotel management, very friendly ...and try to make everything good. The breakfast buffet is more than you can possibly want...from fresh fruit,,to eggs and meat,,,,cheese and hard rolls... Juice and coffee....It is a perfect way to start your day...The beautiful beach is a very short walk across the quite street..and the sand and sea...is what you think of..when coming to beach vacation....I will...come back to this hotel... ,,,,,,,the beds are twin beds, pushed together...is only discomfort....