Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Passed through Fortuna after seeing the Redwoods. Very nice facilities, clean hotel, breakfast was much better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: The pool could probably use updating, but not bad.
Location: Red Woods
Stayed the night here during a Red Woods trip. The hotel is very nice, comfortable bed/pillows, clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast was great, too. I would stay here again. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

UGGGGH...Smoking room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: The concept of the sink being outside the bathroom is dated!!! You can't get ready without waking up your family.
Although on the website it stated that it was a smoke free premises, we were given a smoking room. The details of the room on the site was abbreviated....including the designation of smoking. I did not know if it meant "smoking" or "smoke free". I assumed since it was designated as smoke free...I booked the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet location.
Location: Fortuna is not a destination to visit, but it's not far from Ferndale which is an attractive town with lots of interesting history and stores to visit
Nice hotel in an area where places to eat are few. Quiet area. As in most motels/hotels, the bed was to soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
the air conditioner is quiet comparing to other similar level hotel. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

A nice hotel convenient to the highway

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: A very nice room, great breakfasts
Cons: Put washbasin in toilet/bathroom, not in bedroom.
Location: Enjoyed visiting Ferndale and Fortuna city
A nice hotel convenient to the highway. We enjoyed our stay and thought the breakfast was excellent. On the basis of this experience we attempted to use Best Western for the rest of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oark AR

Would stay again

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice room, great price, nice location, better than what I seen offered in Eureka. Would recommend for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ss

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Rooms were big..clean...bed comfy..pool clean and breakfast was good..only issue was the breakfast room was too warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland, CA

Pleasant stay...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The staff was pleasant when we checked in and advised us to ask if we needed anything during our stay. The room was good sized and very clean. We took advantage of the breakfast one morning and there was a great variety offered. My only complaint is that we were unable to relax and enjoy the room a bit more, as we were attending graduations and family parties most of the weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stella

Nice clean hotel near the redwoods

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed here for 1 night after visiting the avenue of the giants. Room was spacious and clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Hot Breakfast was tasty. Would definitely stay here again.