Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent location and room was great. Room had lots of charm and clean. Breakfast was exceptional. Beach access was hard to find but worth if.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Huge rooms, great breakfast, very helpful and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by m from oakland

Fortuna the Friendly city

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was nice. The mattress was a little old with a few soft spots. The Eel River Brewing company was just across the parking lot which ws a bonus. The room was clean. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for what this hotel offers

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Rooms are decent and clean, breakfast was ok not great. Overall experience was good and price was good for what you get at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious rooms and friendly , helpful staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Our double queen room at the Fortuna Comfort Inn were spacious and clean but the most striking feature was friendly nature and helpfulness of all of the staff we encountered. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Roseville

great price and location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so close to the Humboldt state park and if you're traveling with kids...we had pizza at the place next door!! they have an arcade and big screen tvs!! Kids loved it, we had pizza and spirits :) walked back to hotel for a little spa and a good night's rest before spending the whole day in the redwoods!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was VERY friendly and accomodating/helpful. Our family (8 total)LOVED the pool and hot tub provided and breakfast was very good. Need to improve on having more fruit options available though. They only have one apple and lots of bananas. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would return again if we visited Fortuna in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fine

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice ,clean hotel.the bathroom vent did not work and bathroom sink drained slowly,though .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from California

Great

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Very nice and clean. For the price can't beat it. Quiet and off of main highway 101.