Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Fortuna

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very nice easy to find place to stay. The hotel looks great inside and out. We loved the heated pool and hot tub. This pool had the best water temperature I have ever encountered. The hot tub was hot just the way I liked it. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The lady at the frontdesk Emma was exceptional. The lady that was in charge of the breakfast room was also exceptional. Only suggestions offer creamcheese to go with the bagels and flavored coffee creamer. Had to wait for guy to check us in he was doing a check of the premises. Also couldn't swim in the evening because lots of kids running around the pool. All in all a great stay. Thankyou to the staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Convenient locaton

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pleasant room; good value. Facing parking lot so could not open curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwinfrom Pleasant Hill, CA.

Great Visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great stop over after a NEw Year's Eve wedding we attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippefrom France, Gard

Besoin de travaux

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel en travaux au moment de notre séjour de 3 nuits. Il en a besoin. Les chambres sont sans personnalité. Hôtel mal isolé du bruit pouvant provenir d'autres chambres. On nous a changé de chambre pour une nouvelle au 3ème étage sans personne au-dessus, c'était mieux. L'homme chargé du petit déjeuner était très chaleureux, accueillant et disponible, une mention "très bien" spéciale pour lui. Hôtel choisi pour la proximité de Prairie Creek et Humboldt (entre les deux) pour la découverte de cette magnifique région des Redwoods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey England

Very comfortable bed

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The comfy bed and spacious room
We spent 2 very comfortable nights here and the king bed was very comfortable with a choice of soft and hard pillows. Pool and jacuzzi also good. It overlooks the river and is in a good position, just off the highway but no noise. Good bar and restaurant only 100m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Powersfrom Wilton, Ca

NIce Roomy and Clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and spacious for this category. They had a nice little self serve breakfast and the clerk was very courteous. The hotel had an indoor pool and hottub, which we did not use. It was also convenient to have a laundry on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good value stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice Comfort Inn & Suites. Pretty standard fare hotel, with decent amenities for the price. Close to my destination and that was the main reason for choosing this hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful and the room was pretty clean - until I opened up the small refrigerator and there was left over food from the previous inhabitant. Not sure why this wasn't cleaned out, and the food didn't seem to be spoiled. But regardless, not the kind of surprise I wanted. The climate control panel in the room also didn't work, so I guess it's being phased in? Regardless, the room was fine and served its function. The surrounding neighborhood didn't seem that great, but the view was nice. We didn't get a chance to explore too much, unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom St. Paul

Comfort Inn - Fortuna, CA

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit run down but clean and the front desk service was good. The breakfast was awful. The biscuits were stale, the gravy had a bad taste and the hard boiled eggs tasted of vinegar.