Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Birthday in the Redwoods

Posted May 3, 2015
Our first time in Humboldt County. We had a very nice time. Went to the Avenue of the Giants. Drove through the Shrine Tree and the Chandelier Tree. Did a little gambling at the Bear River Casino. Had dinner at Peppers. We had and awesome time. Will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great brew house pub close by.
A really nice surprise. Highly recommended. Hated to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COULD NOT GET THE TEMPERATURE TO GO DOWN.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the temperature controls
The room was too hot, could not get the temperature to go down, kept waking up and trying to get the room temperature down... it stayed the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice no frills hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Nice indoor pool.
Cons: Bathroom was tiny and the round front toilet wasn't nice.
Location: There were two restaurants within walking distance and even more a short distance away. I don't know what sort of recreation was available.
My family stayed here during a road trip, and it was a nice hotel to spend a night in and relax. The rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice and hot and there was the usual variety of hot and cold food. The only down side of the room was the tiny bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Convenient, clean, inexpensive.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I have stayed here three times in the past year while I visit family and it is always consistently clean and very friendly staff. Good breakfast and an indoor pool for exercise. Right off the highway. Nice pub just down street for supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very good hotel and warm personnel.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
We enjoy our stay in Redwood Hotel because the place is so clean with spacious room and we can set the room temperature to our desire. The two queen beds are so very comfortable for senior citizens like me and my wife. The hotel personnel are good people with sincere hospitality. Send our thanks to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The bed is very comfortable and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altamont, NY

Great hotel, terrible beds

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: New beds please
The hotel was very nice, clean and nice breakfast. Close to restaurants, gas and nice quiet setting. Unfortunately the 2 beds in our room were the worst beds in any HOTEL we have stayed in, very old, drooping in the middle so it was uncomfortable for 2 of us in one of the beds as well as my single friend in the other bed. They really need to update the beds for better ratings, too bad because it's really a nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I was very disappointed the hot tub didn't work. The clerk that checked us in said it has been down for quite some time. It didn't appear anything was being done to fix it now. I think it is very dishonest to advertise a hot tub (or any amenity) when it hasn't been working. That was one of the amenities we specifically checked for. To find out it hasn't been working for some time is unacceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Klamath Falls, OR

Awful Hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.....
Cons: Everything! Customer service & hotel amenities need to be completely overhauled.
Location: Great restaurant just a block down - delicious! Eel River Brewing Company!!!!
No towels - low inventory per front staff and employees didn't do their jobs before they left. And the towels we did get were dirty - YUCK, maid service awful, door keys had to be rekeyed twice and we were only there 2 nights/3 days! Front office staff not helpful. Numerous hotel customers were very upset. Room phone didn't work. No elevator so you have to haul all of your luggage up the stairs. Will never stay here again - Not worth it!