Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway close without the freeway noise

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room and the bathroom were both spacious. The breakfast choices were excellent.
The room was spacious, everything was well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love the hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Just the noise in the refrigerator.
Location: My cousin lives up there so that is where we go.
Everything was fine but the refrigerator was making a funny humming sound. It did that another time we stayed there. Come to find out the freezer was turned down too low and there was water leaking. Anyway, we just turned it up and the freezer got cold. I do think that should have been checked before we checked in. Otherwise, we love the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice convenience location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good location and clean hotel. On route from Las Vegas to San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildomar, CA

Great Room, Lousy Breakfast Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The room, the shower, the front desk.
Cons: The person working the breakfast bar needs to be more attentive to her work.
The room was great as were the people at the front desk. My only complaint was that everything on the breakfast bar was running out while the breakfast bar staff was yucking it up at a high volume. When the guy she was talking to left, the breakfast bar person turned up the radio so loud in the pantry that you couldn't really hear the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms great, everything clean and new.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, new,nice.
Cons: Customer service!!!!
This hotel was nice and has a lot of potential. The rooms were super clean and everything was new. We had a King suite and it was exactly what we needed. We were disappointed in the desk staff. (basically new nothing and could help with nothing, right down to couldn't even find us a blanket or conditioner) Pool was closed "Indefinitely" someone "Had an accident" The hotel is in a small town in a lot attached to Carl's Jr and across from Starbucks and Mc Donalds. There is construction starting at 6am on the freeway side of hotel, beware. I would definitely stay again but I would call first and check on pool status and construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone on the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
good hotel for one trip around the sequoia national park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by plasticheart18 from Los Angeles

always reliable

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed at a few La Quintas and service, comfort and quality is very good for the price. Some of the newer La Quintas are just as good as Marriotts but less expensive. This one was right off the freeway, and conveniently located to many places. I frequently travel with my dog and I LOVE that La Quintas don't fuss with additional service fees for pets. This along with free wifi and free breakfast makes it a no brainer pick for me. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally we were very satisfied with our stay at the Fowler La Quinta. Rooms were clean, service was very good, and the continental breakfast was excellent.