Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Maybe the Only Motel in Fowlerville, MI?

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was just a convenient place to stay and that's all we wanted.
Cons: I don't think you're going to get much of a response from this management relative to improvements. I believe they're just milking the revenue.
Location: Fowlerville is 20 miles from East Lansing and Michigan State University--not much of anything but farms in between.
We chose this motel because it is about 20 miles from East Lansing and we wanted to stay somewhere overnight after a MSU football game that started at 8:00 PM and ended late. Our expectations were not high when we made the reservation--we just wanted somewhere to crash. The hotel is an old motel property with rooms that open directly to the outdoors on two floors. The outside of the property could have been cleaner; there were mud tracks all the way toward our room. The room itself was clean enough, let's just put it that way. I didn't have the feeling that we were putting our health in danger. Clearly, however, smoking was either allowed in the rooms or had simply accumulated over the years in the carpet or drapes, etc., because there was that odor. Bathrooms were clean as were the sheets and towels, minimal toiletries, etc. So this is a "bare minimum" place but fit our needs for a one-night crash and out the door the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennfrom Muskegon

Safe and sound

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hosts who were very kind. The hotel was clean. They even gave me extra time to prepare for a wedding. A couple of cutesy good food places nearby. I am looking forward to getting away to stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

S A F E...C L E A N... COMPLEATE AMENITIES...

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would highley recomend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area. The price is is exceptialy compettive with other hotels in the area. Our room (107) was "spot on" and very plesant. WE WILL RETURN............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton Township, MI

Nice hotel inside

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave and large refrigerator in each room.
Cons: The tv/remote was hard to work.
When you look at the hotel from the outside, it looks like it needs some updating. However, the rooms are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not worth the rate.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Close to highway and restaurants. Good WiFi. Employees (owners?) were nice.
Cons: Fix ice machine. Get pool working. Replace shabby furniture.
Room was a bit shabby. Pool was not in service (half filled). Ice machine was broken. Room was adequate but not worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted May 14, 2014
We have stayed many times at other hotels around in the area, but decided to give this place a try. staff friendly. Room was very clean. Parking lot in great shape. Room was nicely priced. Bed was a little firm, and only 3 smaller pillows. But fell asleep right away. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Medina, OH

Nice for quick overnight stay.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and staff very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dombrowskifrom Fowler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mattresses bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mahmoudfrom East lansing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com