Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but very dated rooms. If you require an early night and they put you in a room from 30-51 ask to be moved as cafe across the road is very noisy and busses constantly stopping and starting
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fox Glacier

Tired looking rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old adage applies here - you get what you pay for. Spent extra $30 NZ in another hotel in Fox and it was worth every extra cent - in terms of comfort quality etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Sydney

Heartland Hotel Glacier Country Review

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think your hotel is lovely. Your reception was great and our room was neat and clean. Overall I think that it was great. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjay Mehta from Mumbai, India

Excellent hotel, very well located

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NZ_Brit from Wellington

Good value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the rooms were reserved at the sister hotel across the road. After initial confusion over the booking the staff managed to sort everything out and move us the right rooms. Overall the hotel was in a good location, a little dated but clean and comfortable. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

Great location, older building

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location couldn't be more convenient, and the building's exterior, and lobby area are a attractive, with sort of a vintage charm. Our rooms were clean and the staff seemed genuinely caring. But our rooms felt rather old and worn, and the toilets and taps seemed quite old. The water actually had a yellow tinge to it, which made us not want to drink it. Also, the mattresses were very soft - appeared to be all foam with no springs. I wouldn't book again without finding out what the deal was with the water, and if it had been corrected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggie

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Condition and hotel maintenance are poor compare to the same price hotel