Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salvador, Bahia

Foi bem agradavel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: O cafe de manha foi primeirissimo.
Cons: Nada
Location: Nao aproveitamos
O servico does funcionarios do hotel foi muito bom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Safe -- nothing fancy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Affordability
Cons: Update rooms, lobby etc. Provide information in room about local dining options, attractions etc.
Location: Very Close to a Mall if you want to shop. Only about 20 minute ride to airport.
This hotel is in serious need of updating - that being said, for the price, it was clean and I felt completely safe there. I was disappointed in the location -- the only place you can really walk to for dinner is the Mall and the staff not very helpful in providing alternatives for dining, other than their own on site restaurant which we found to be very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campinas / SP

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Localização e café da manhã
Cons: Poderiam modernizar os banheiros das suítes, trocar os revestimentos e iluminar a área do box.
Location: Ótima localização, com muitas opções de restaurantes e shopping muito perto.
Localização muito boa no centro, perto do shopping. Café da manhã com muitas opções, tudo de qualidade. Os funcionários sempre muito atenciosos e prestativos. As instalações são bem antigas, mas nada que atrapalhe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good Option with a Great Breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, good location, complimentary airport pick-up
My husband, my sister and I stayed at Bella Italia in January, 2015 and found the hotel quite adequate. The room was comfortable if rather basic, one of the front desk staff was very helpful and was able to converse very well in English with us (unfortunately for us, the majority of the staff didn't speak English and we didn't have much grasp of Portuguese), and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we had during our time in Brazil. The complimentary airport pick-up was also nice. The location of the hotel worked well for us, too - the proximity to a large local mall was useful for snacks and a quick meal, and we could easily walk the approximately ten minute walk to the local bus station to catch the bus to the Falls, the airport, and to the Argentine side of the Falls as well. The tour company in the lobby provided day excursions to the Falls but we opted to find our own way and managed quite well via the local bus system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comemoração de aniversário.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Hotel com equipe muito atenciosa e prestativa, ja me hospedei dezenas de vezes, recomendo, ambiente familiar, as quartas e sábados tem um jantar italiano que é imperdível, recomendo por ser um ótimo hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Otima localizacao. Excelente cafe da manha.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
O Hotel preencheu os requisitos necessarios a nossa viagem, sem reclamacoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel .

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Had been recommended by a friend and found it to be clean and convenient for our stay.
Location: Within 2 blocks of a modern shopping mall with a good food court and nice shops.
Nice restaurant and excellent buffet breakfast. Near a mall. Stayed two nights, rooms a bit small but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Adams, MA

Excellent value for visitors to the falls

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, safe, helpful staff, good value
Cons: Decor needs updating
Location: Close to Iguaco Falls, mall nearby
The hotel is neat, clean, affordable, and quiet. Staff is friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The decor is a bit dated, worn, and dark, but you don't spend much time in your room when you are out exploring Iguacu Falls. Breakfast is bountiful and the evening meal was reasonably priced with a good choice of entrees. It is also only a 5 minute walk to the mall that has a food court and a variety of shops. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends who are looking for a comfortable, safe hotel that is reasonably priced. Definitely a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Great Breakfast.
Cons: Better blanket and paint the bathroom trim.
Location: Good location for getting to the falls. Also close to a mall.
Good Hotel. Great Breakfast. Good Location in a safe location. Bathroom door was dirty and bathroom trim needs painting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com