Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kp

Nice comfortable hotel with nice location to shop

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was good but front desk staff at night are not very welcoming . She was not smiling . Overall it's a nice hotel to stay. They need to improve their breakfast . More fresh fruits and nicer option would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington., DC

Holiday Inn Express in Frackville, PA

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The warm continental breakfast included much more than expected: pancakes, pre-made cheese omelets, scrambled eggs of some kind, & sausage.
Cons: Putting a louver on the air conditioner, to direct the air well upward .
The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. That makes a big difference to every traveler. The desk is even staffed late at night, which was very helpful to us. The hotel was unnecessarily hard to find. Our Garmin GPS got us within half a mile, and then put us on an endless loop. Unfortunately the hotel has not put up large lighted signs on the nearby roads, and has only small unlighted signs in use. The large sign at the hotel is not tall enough to be seen from any distance because of the hilly terrain. We never would have found, except that the GPS on my son's smartphone got him to the front door, and we phoned him and got the information. The air conditioner had to be turned off while we were sleeping, because it created a draft over the bed, which could not be redirected. The rug in front of the under-window air conditioner was damp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat M from Shillington

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but could hear the room above us

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: hotel should make sure that if not full don't but people above other room. We didn't get a good nights sleep..
Cons: sound proof the rooms
Location: Cracker barrel was right in front of hotel..... better breakfast there!
All night long the room above us was walking the floor you could hear every foot step. Not what we would expect of a holiday inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect shelter in a snow storm

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the night here because of the snow storm, couldn't see the road and decided to stay here. Beautiful and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Located right off I 81

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Great staff, very clean, comfortable, and a great breakfast. Have always been pleased with Holiday Inn Express, but so far, this location tops them al
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Walking distance to Cracker Barrel and K-Mart.
My husband and I, our youngest daughter and 4 year old grandson spent two nights while visiting the Bloomsburg Fair. The fair is located about 30 minutes away so coming back to the room for a break was not impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

abc

Posted Aug 30, 2013
it was a nice and very comfortable hotel. the only complaint that I might have is that for the area I thought the prices were too high.