Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ny

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: We like the trail, hot tub and the peace and quiet offered at the resort. The travel guest book was awesome as well.
Cons: Nothing, other than the unused building. I guess they will be renovated along with the pool.
Location: We ventured out to the Silver Spring State park, and the Noaboah Vineyard
Where do I begin. I fell in love with this resort and will definitely come back next year with friends of course. The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful, the room was welcoming cozy just nice. The rooms were nice and clean-pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from CT

FANTASTIC IN FRANCESTOWN !!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the peace and quiet, privacy, hot tube, cleanliness.
Cons: NOTHING !!
Location: It is in a rural area, which we loved. We loved the country store in Francestown and the restaurant in Bennington.
My husband and I stayed here for two nights. It was just what we were looking for. It was clean, quiet, and a perfect get away. We were pleasantly surprised to find a fireplace in both our bedroom and living room. We used the hot tub many times through out our stay. It was nice and warm. We cooked our own breakfast and went down the road in Bennington for lunch. Dinner we enjoyed at the Toll Booth right there on grounds. We could walk there, which was nice. I ordered Salmon and it was great. I've included a picture. Can't wait to go back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Providence, RI

Great choice!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities
Cons: Nada!
Location: Pat's Peak Ski Area, Toll Booth Tavern for dinner
I've stayed before, and was equally impressed with the facilities and staff. Very easy check in, staff called after we had been in our room for a bit to make sure we were happy with our experience so far. Well-equipped kitchen so we could make our own meals on our budget travel weekend. Overall I'd HIGHLY recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Connecticut

Close to skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly from MA

Love this place!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was my second time staying here - it keeps getting better and better. The rooms are so welcoming and cozy - love the fireplae! Very clean, customer service at the front desk was delightful and so was the wait staff at the restaurant. Must go - don't hesitate to book this accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Boston, MA

Spacious and Relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The unit was a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo, with full kitchen, and enough space for the 4 of us to really relax and enjoy. The unit was well maintained, clean, and kitchen was well-kitted for a family to use. Miles better than a hotel given the space, and a good comparative value. Will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Los Angeles

Good Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful surroundings and very pleaseant staff, A little far for driving into the city for business, but the surroundings made it a fun and relaxing get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, very well decorated and comfortable. Love the private hot tubs, and the restaurant service was terrific. Fun to sit outside on the deck on a summer night. On the minus side, the walls of our condo were VERY thin, and even simple talking by the guests below us was audible. Also: be prepared to forage for breakfast on your own. I woke up with children only to discover the restaurant was no open for breakfast. Had to drive a good distance. But the kitchens are nice, so just bring your own food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tec from Boston

fishing lakes and ponds was Great Here

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Desk person could not of been more helpful. very Clean everything you need is in the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: the staff was pleasant. The condo -style unit made u feel at home. Private hot tub was a nice touch!
Cons: no
Location: We stayed in the summer; beautiful golf course and short drives to New England College.
We had a pleasant one over night stay. I was with my 4 children ages 18 to 8. they loved the private hot tub out back, the scenery and the feeling of being in the mountains. The condo- style made us feel at home and not on top of each other unlike a standard hotel room. My only concern was that it was along a long dirt road (at least my GPS brought me this way, there maybe be better routes) and although this was lovely during daylight, it was a little unsettling traveling this long dark road at night. We did not eat in the restaurant/pub but it looked like a fun spot with local people dining there after golf. We will certainly stay there again and cannot wait to experience the different seasons in our new 'home away from home'. Thank you to the very kind staff