Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vamshi from Toronto

Perfect stopover

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight at this hotel on our road-trip to western yucatan. It is an affordable and clean hotel with good service and friendly staff. A little away from the city but fantastic for the price we paid. Also gave us a chance to visit the nearby village and experience local food and lifestyle. Equal distance from Tulum and Coba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaapv from Brisbane, Australia

Very good value for money

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The location (good access to Tulum, Gran Cenote) in a small village
Cons: The tiles from the pool (too slippery), lights near the bed to be added
We planned one night, and stayed three. The hotel is small, fully renewed and looks good. The staff is friendly and helpful. There was some misunderstanding about payments (1 night Expedia and 2 nights direct) but the staff solved it professionally and easily. The pool is good, even though the tiles, both inside the room and between the pool and the room are extremely slippery when wet: be careful! Little restaurants in the nearby village are good value for money, especially La Paisana. If you like to see an authentic Mayan village that is NOT a tourist trap, drive to the roundabout near Coba, turn right and stop halfway between there and Punta Laguna. A sign at the left hand side of the road invites you to a 'zoological park': we visited the village and had the best possible experience. Punta Laguna itself is a tourist trap (expensive, very organised). Back to the hotel: the rooms are clean, the bathroom adequate. A light near the bed would have been comfortable, as well as a roof fan (the aircon is too loud to run overnight). The only minus is the noise of the road, but despite being rather noise sensitive that did not stop us from booking three in stead of one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ang

At the right price...it's ok

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic rooms, very noisy air con (almost unbearable), no food but local restaurant nearby is ok. Owner helpful and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by Mutsley from Saint Paul, MN, USA

Do not go to this hote.....not a good place.

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Lobby area was clean.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: In-between Tulum and Coba. Good location to visit the ruins.
While staying at this hotel....they were starting a remodel and we were in the pool and they were chiseling out cement from the 2nd floor and some of the cement was coming into the pool. So we felt we needed to get out of it. Breakfast the first morning was dreadful and we had to ask for it . it was not offered. The second morning we stuck with fruit and it was better, when we sat in the restaurant she just sat behind the counter and kept eating, I finally punched breakfast into my translater, where I switched it to Spanish and she nodded her head, yes. . The air-conditioner was above our bed and it was VERY loud and interrupted our sleep. The last day they were knocking out the cement very early and cement was flying everywhere and mostly into the pool. We were very happy to be leaving this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tapon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry

Bird Watchers Paradise

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is adequate & excellent value for money. Its real advantage is its rural location. Ask for upstairs room - best is Room 6 - so you can stand on the upstairs terrace watching every kind of birdlife after dawn & before dusk. Parrots, Jays, Toucans etc. A car is essential then it's an ideal location to see Tulum, Coba, Valladolid, Chichen Itza & the wonderful Sian Ka'an Reserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Decatur, GA

Perfect Solution for Visiting Coba, Great Host

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Host, location, hot water showers
Location: Between Coba and Tulum
The inn keeper here is extraordinarily accommodating. We arrived on a bicycle after 6 PM. Vegetarians, we were unlikely to find suitable grub in Francisco Uh May. He opened the kitchen to make us grilled cheese. At check out, there was a misunderstanding about whether or not we had paid for breakfast. We thought we had, and our host accepted our iPhone documentation without complaint. There are fancier places, but this inn keeper will take good care of you even if your needs are a bit out of the way. It's a nice place close to the Coba ruins, and has oceans of hot water for showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation!

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: good price
hotel and rooms are okay.There is only 1 desk clerk, but he is doing a good job. The hotel is located near to Coba, a little outside from the action. car is needed or take "collectivo"