Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by gordon from rural Virginia

OK, but minimalist

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: the price was inexpensive The location was near the railroad station (Bahnhof) in the center of the city.
Cons: It would be nice to have air conditioning
Location: It was near the Bahnhof, the tourist office and the business part of town. It was within walking distance for us (I am 80, Mary Anne 68) of old town
This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast inexpensive, though not free. The rooms were NOT air conditioned, in a warm September week, but we were reasonably comfortable. The hotel was inexpensive - more a hostel than an hotel, But overall we got what we paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by J from East Midlands, UK

Great value for money

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, well located.
Cons: Shower plug hole needed unblocking and the hot drinks in the breakfast room could be nicer.
Location: Very close to train station. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. The castle is walking distance and worth visiting. Beautiful architecture.
Very conveniently located and great value for money. The bar and reception are great places to hang out and the rooms are very clean and nice looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from California

Join the Young Crowd

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: 1. Great location and clean. 2. Great buffet breakfast. 3. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The "rolladen" (rolling window covers) don't work, so bright lights on the outside of the hotel are hard to block. The curtains aren't blockouts.
Location: One block from train station. You can walk everywhere, including to the Christmas markets, castle, churches, downtown shopping and restaurants.
This is a combo hostal and hotel, so there are lots of young folks. The hotel part had lots of middle-aged visitors, like us. Great free buffet breakfast -- a real bonus. Located 1 block from the main train station, and 3 blocks from the pedestrian shopping area, which leads to the cathedral and castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Memphis

Inexpensive and clean with a good location

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Location: The Altstadt is just a couple blocks away. The Christmas market (Christkindlmarkt) a short walk.
My wife and I stayed here for the opening weekend of the Christkindlmarkt. The location is close to the train station and easy walking distance to about anything in the old city. It was a little difficult walking into the building to find the reception desk. We were not the only ones who thought this. On our way in and out several people asked us where to go. The people at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. They also spoke English well. There is a locked room where you can store your bags if you arrive early and your room is not ready. We had a double room which was big by some standards and a private bath. The bed(s) were comfy and the room was nice and warm. It was winter so I have no idea how cool it would be in summer. The breakfast was on the bottom end of what I have had at other German hotels but acceptable. It was a typical buffet of meat, cheese, bread, muesli, etc. Coffee, hot water for tea, juice and milk to drink. Overall I would consider staying here again when going back to Nuremberg and look at their other properties in other cities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dreambuilder1 from Texas

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perhaps I did not look into this hotel enough. Was there because of it's location to Christmas market. It was much more of a hostel than a hotel. So the rooms had 4 or 5 people each in them on my floor. It was loud until early in the morning. They had 4 parking spots so had to park in public parking about 5 blocks away.The room was overpriced for the night and not worth it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francois from London

Good service, good location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only problem I really had was that there was no complementary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The hotel is very well located close to the centre and the Metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Hamburg

Good location, good value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a hostel/ hotel, therefore it is less comfy (simple furniture, bathroom relatively small etc.) but the value for money is good, location is very central, staff is helpful and friendly. Overall a good budget option and I would always come back again.