Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Returning guest for Samba Festival

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed twice now at the Arcadia, and I expect we will stay there again. The hotel is clean, comfortable with very spacious rooms and a good breakfast. The staff were also very accommodating. Although a bit outside outside the centre, the walk is very pleasant, passing many beautiful houses and a park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barracoooda from UK

Clean, but lacked a bit of character

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, I had a very comfy stay in the hotel and it was very convenient for a customer visit. The room was very clean and the bed was ok. If I'm being really critical, it would have been nice to have had a choice of pillows perhaps and the TV was pretty old. Shower strength wasn't great but if I'm honest none of these things really made the stay any less enjoyable. The breakfast was really nice, lots of things to eat and a plenty of variety too. The receptionists all spoke English, which was handy as my German is extremely limited. Definitely recommend staying, and for a budget room it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and economical

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second visit to the Arcadia and I would readily return. My room has been comfortable, clean and spacious. This is not a fancy property but it is well maintained and clean. Comfortable beds, desk, small refrigerator, and a couch are all helpful in making this a good stop on a business trip. No coffee maker or supplies in the rooms though, which if added would increase the comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugene from USA

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel: clean, well maintained, free WiFi. It would be great if coffee machine was available in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from NW Georgia

OK Hotel close to Frankfurt Airport

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Decent price and still fairly close to Frankfurt Airport with free shuttle service
Cons: The attached German version of a Mexican restaurant is not all that great and price is kinda high. No other restaurant nearby.
Location: Close to Frankfurt Airport
Reasonably priced hotel close to Frankfurt Airport with free (but slow) shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London, UK

Great for the Samba Festival.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Close enough to the city centre but far enough away to get some rest.
I went for the Coburg Samba Festival. Every year hundreds of thousands of people travel to this small German city to experience the best that European Samba has to offer. This hotel is ideally located outside of the city centre who allows for a nice walk or very short taxi ride to the various shows. Book early, these spaces go fast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B and J from Hampshire, England

Good base for exploring Franconia

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of breakfast
Cons: Rather drab surroundings; definitely not located in the historic heart of Coburg.
Location: Suburban, off a dual carriageway and sharing underground parking with adjacent clinic.
This hotel is excellent inside although rather bland from the outside. Modern block look with underground car parking at 6 euro a night. Some way out of the town centre but just a ten minute drive gets you there although town centre parking can be a problem - best to use parking haus (garages0 to avoid misunderstanding the German qualifications adjacent to parking signs, eg residents only etc. Our room was large with disabled access washroom/shower. Spotlessly clean as was the bedroom part. Breakfast was an extra cost but was extensive with choice of hot dishes, cheeses, meats, fresh fruits, yoghurts, bread selection etc etc. Located close to lift as requested. Reception staff friendly and spoke good English. Trying to find the place initially was not easy as there is also an Arcadia shopping centre close by accessed from the parallel road. The hotel can only be accessed from the town bound carriageway of a dual carriageway so if approaching from the north (going out of town) it is necessary to go round the nearby roundabout and double back on oneself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryce from New York, NY, USA

A passable hotel with a good price.

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Of note: There is no air conditioning unit in this hotel, but that is a common issue in Coburg. The room was fine, the location is a 15 minute walk to down town and the breakfast had plentiful options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
we kied it very much and we can recommend this hotel