Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

Close to Hauptbahnhof and Innenstadt

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, tidy, comfortable hotel with great service from reception staff. Ideal location for train travellers - 600m to Hauptbahnhof, and about the same distance to centre of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location for venturing into the old city, yet able to park car underneath. Good breakfast. Clean room. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

This hotel is close to the main interest points .

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed the staff friendliness and helpfulness. It was great to have them speaking English, since our German is very limited!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Weinsheim, Germany

Very nice and friendly.

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Great place to stay, people were very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dalles, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bamberg's Best

Posted Aug 29, 2011
What's not to like? Step off the train in Bamberg, walk 600 metres straight ahead and you're at your hotel! The famous Fassla brewery is right around the corner. The incomparable Old Town is just across the bridge and down the street. The hotel itself is new and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our (included) breakfast was a huge, delicious buffet and (if the time of year makes this necessary), the hotel is air-conditioned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canby, OR

Great place to stay in Bamberg

Posted Aug 16, 2011
The hotel is centrally located, and an easy walk from the train station. There are two computer stations in the lobby with free internet, and free wi-fi is in each room. The free breakfast was a big surprise, I was expecting cold rolls and cereal, but is was a complete hot buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, and lots more. Overall is was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. If I ever make it back to Bamberg, I will certainly stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Exceptional service and perfect location.