Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helmut from Canada

Bamberg Best Western (Great Hotel and Good Value)

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast (best I have ever had in Germany)
Cons: Nothing really, it was all good.
Location: The Hotel is very well located to all of the historical attractions.
I have no complaints about this hotel. The room was good size and clean. The breakfast Buffet was very large and good quality (even bacon and Sausages included). The parking was ver secure in the lower garage and not a bad cost per day (8 Euros).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice, clean and quiet hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Perfect stay for a short visit to Bamberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over my expectation. Large room area with a nice sofa. I am impressed by the free coffee and crossiant corner in the lobby area. Very friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mmm from Augsburg

good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Location FOR HOTEL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete & Miriam from Keswick, Cumbria CA12, UK

Great tourist stopover in a lovely town

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: Not in the old town but only a short walk away
Ideal for a stopover, located well for old town. Very friendly staff. Room perhaps a little small, but not uncomfortably so. Most impressed with Bamberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy walking distance to downtown sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great place to stay in Bamberg. Well located and close to the Spezial Brewey which serves a lovely rauchbier. Snacks and coffee available in the foyer, incredible breakfast buffet, laundry facilities, made this a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK

Good allround hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff and good breakfast
Cons: Lacks charm
Location: convenient especially if you're driving
Good location with parking about 10 minutes walk from Aldstadt. What the hotel lacks in character and ambience is made up for by the very helpful and friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms are functional and clean. There is a fantastic Italian restaurant called Fellini in Urbanstrasse about 10 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bamberg Best Western

Posted May 30, 2013
A little further from the old city than I expected, but within walking distance and for those driving it has a parking garage with easy in and out.