Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Easy to find and close to major sights.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We loved our stay here and would definitely recommend it. The hotel was very reasonably priced and was within walking distance to major sights. Parking onsite was a plus as we had a rental car and cost 8€ per day. We were in room 325 which was very quiet and very roomy. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. Our only complaint would be the pillows in the room being so soft, they offered no support. The staff were always helpful, and polite. The included buffet breakfast had good variety and was high standard. We also had wifi included in our price which was always working fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stewart from London

Great location to start your tour of old Bamberg.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Clean modern & excellent location. Great breakfast selection. Welcoming coffee and croissants in lobby for all.
Nice new hotel, plenty of space feel about it - good breakfast choice & very helpful staff. Can rent bikes to tour around too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from England, East Yorkshire

Very good hotel, helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location..........value for money
Location: Nice buildings, shops, restaurant's
Excellent hotel, would stop again, the ACon room was large, quiet and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, good off road parking for motorcycle, breakfast was varied and plenty-full. Only a few minuets walk into Bamberg centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ahm195

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helmut from Canada

Bamberg Best Western (Great Hotel and Good Value)

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast (best I have ever had in Germany)
Cons: Nothing really, it was all good.
Location: The Hotel is very well located to all of the historical attractions.
I have no complaints about this hotel. The room was good size and clean. The breakfast Buffet was very large and good quality (even bacon and Sausages included). The parking was ver secure in the lower garage and not a bad cost per day (8 Euros).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Grafenwohr

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice, clean and quiet hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Perfect stay for a short visit to Bamberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over my expectation. Large room area with a nice sofa. I am impressed by the free coffee and crossiant corner in the lobby area. Very friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mmm from Augsburg

good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Location FOR HOTEL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete & Miriam from Keswick, Cumbria CA12, UK

Great tourist stopover in a lovely town

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: Not in the old town but only a short walk away
Ideal for a stopover, located well for old town. Very friendly staff. Room perhaps a little small, but not uncomfortably so. Most impressed with Bamberg