Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

the room too small and the bed not comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
location is not so good, breakfast is poor, bed is small
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by das maximilian team, Hotel Management
Too bad that you are disappointed with the Derag Livinghotel Maximilian. We hope that at least the travel event remains in a positive reminder and maybe you give us a second chance. We can do better! And of course, for example, we have rooms with double beds and usually also a nice buffet for breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again and hope to convince you from our servcie and product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Fridge, beer and water provided
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: City about 15 minute walk to outskirts. same distance to Court 600. Good location
Helpful staff. Large light room but no air conditioning made it uncomfortable. Nice to get 2 beers and 2 waters per room a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by das maximilian team, Hotel Management
thank you for staying at the derag livinghotel maximilian and for the real positive rating. we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay even you catched one of the warmer days and due to the missing air conditioning, rooms are quite hot and it might has been not be easy to fall asleep. even more you' d like the free minibar and for more refreshment, we expect you next time in our beergarden in the green courtyard. we hope to see you again at the derag livinghotel maximilian!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

Noisy and hot

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hot rooms, no air condition anywhere in the hotel. The rooms on street side are very very very very noisy. Some double rooms are too small to accommodate 2 people. Location pretty good near train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Petrafrom Sacramento

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent for price; breakfast is expensive and cheaper to go into town. location is close to city center!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom USA

Nice Hotel......Needs Air Conditioning!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Draw back is there is no air conditioning. We went in June and it was very out in Germany, it made it very uncomfortable to sleep at night. The hotel will exchange your dollars to Euros only if it is a $20, they will not do $100 or larger. Your best bet to exchange money is at the Hauptbahnhof (Train Station). Also diner at the restaurant at the hotel is expensive. I would recommend walking down the street and get diner there. All in all we enjoyed the hotel and it's location. The hotel just needs AC!
3 out of 5
by oliverfrom Miami

Not four stars

Posted Jun 11, 2014
First of all you can't be a four star hotel with no air conditioner. You are forced to roast in a room or open the door or small window and get eaten by bugs. Bed was comfy. Had a stain on one so I just used the other. Hotel staff won't even smile. Maybe because I look like a tourist? Who knows but not friendly at all. It was definitely not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by olyfrom Lansing, Michigan

off the beaten path...close to u-bahn lines

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK location...more of a business person hotel. Not close to tourist attractions. Would stay closer to the old town next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Texas

Central Nuremberg

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for short stays only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G.nazfrom Netherlands

Not good enough!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room could do well with some refurbishing, replacing old stuff with new one specially the kitchenette and wardrobes...I even found hair on my bed sheet! And the carpet was really dirty.It was good for a short visit but if I'll travel to Nurnberg again, I don't find it good enough for another overnight!