Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Noisy and hot

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hot rooms, no air condition anywhere in the hotel. The rooms on street side are very very very very noisy. Some double rooms are too small to accommodate 2 people. Location pretty good near train station
3 out of 5
by oliver from Miami

Not four stars

Posted Jun 11, 2014
First of all you can't be a four star hotel with no air conditioner. You are forced to roast in a room or open the door or small window and get eaten by bugs. Bed was comfy. Had a stain on one so I just used the other. Hotel staff won't even smile. Maybe because I look like a tourist? Who knows but not friendly at all. It was definitely not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by oly from Lansing, Michigan

off the beaten path...close to u-bahn lines

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK location...more of a business person hotel. Not close to tourist attractions. Would stay closer to the old town next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Texas

Central Nuremberg

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for short stays only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G.naz from Netherlands

Not good enough!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room could do well with some refurbishing, replacing old stuff with new one specially the kitchenette and wardrobes...I even found hair on my bed sheet! And the carpet was really dirty.It was good for a short visit but if I'll travel to Nurnberg again, I don't find it good enough for another overnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter L. from North Carolina, USA

Very Comfortable and helpful friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were happy with everything related to the hotel. It would have been nice if breakfast would have been included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sleepybarbie from Kiama, NSW, Australia

Almost perfect.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Shower had high step and narrow door. Difficult to get in and out of. Kitchenette had no tea towel, dish cloth or detergent.
Cons: Issues previously mentioned.
Location: There are several restaurants close by including "Kartoffel", recommended. Subway, supermarket couple of minutes walk around corner.
We were given an apartment with 2 bedrooms (1 of which was upstairs in a loft), a lounge/dining room, bathroom and kitchenette. Given 2 free bottles of water and 2 free beers each day. Free wi fi in room. Restaurant attached to hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. A couple of minutes walk from subway station and supermarket.