Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient place for a Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very good experience thanks very good breakfast and very pleasant stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Nuremberg

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We really enjoyed the wide selection of food at the breakfast buffet. It was a nice touch being able to get hold of an English newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Barnsley

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stop whilst travelling through Germany. Good value for money, excellent breakfast and good restaurant next door for evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Imar11 from north wales

Very comfy, overnight stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything really clean, cosy and relaxing. Excellent air con and nice breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English really well. Hotel itself is not in the best of places but for an overnight stay it is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mick

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel, especially the heated bathroom floor and the choice of smoking room and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice new Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel is located next to the motorway so its great for one night stops. The room was clean and tidy and the hotel staff where welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ATY from Greenford

If only all hotels were of this standard

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scored highly all round , for an "Express" ......thats impressive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good hotel with car park, close to Nurnberg

Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from USA

Ok for 2 adults, but no more

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, I thought I had booked a double queen room; upon arrival, I was informed that I had booked the queen bed and sofa bed room and there were no double queens available. Totally my fault, and I get that. However, the "sofa bed" isn't a bed you pull out of a couch. Instead, it is hard in most places, soft in some, and basically an unfolded couch. The cushions unfold to make a bed on the floor, and it was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok, but other hotels in Germany were far better. Also, we had washcloths our first night, but none the second night of our stay. It was just strange. The desk staff was very helpful and tried to make the bed better by providing more blankets for padding, but it wasn't at all what was expected. The wi-fi had a very weak signal in our room (I got free wifi because I belong to IHG rewards; I'm not sure on the cost), and kept going in and out.. In addition, the room was much smaller than other Holiday Inn Express and IHG rooms I've had, but I do realize those things change from building to building.