Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small family run hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good restaurant.
Cons: Modernise rooms at some stage, not urgent as they have character. (Rooms in annexe may be more modern)
Pleasant stay for a couple of nights whilst attending an exhibition in nearby Nuremberg. Room was a little old fashioned but was quite spacious, clean and in good condition. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent, meaning that I did not need to go our anywhere else in the evenings. Location is OK but perhaps better if you have a car. It is a 20 minute walk to the main Fürth station, or you can take a bus/taxi. But once there, you have excellent links to the local area and many other parts of Germany. For the example, the train to the Nuremberg Exhibition Centre to only around 25 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel nähe Nürnberg

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: schnelle Anbiendung nach Nürnberg
Location: in Fürth, Nürnberg besuchen, sehenswert.
Sehr freundliches und hilfreiches Personal, Frühstück war sehr gut, mit Bus und U-Bahn in 40 Minuten in Nürnberg-Altstadt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Eenvoudig, maar zeer gastvrij

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Restaurant mooi met lekker eten. Personeel erg gastvrij. Kamers erg eenvoudig, maar schoon en functioneel. Op loopafstand van het centrum (15 minuten) en veel (int.) restaurantjes en winkels in de directe omgeving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Manchester, UK

Good access to Nuremberg

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
This is a good hotel if you want convenient and affordable accommodation for Nuremberg. I go to Nuremberg every year for work and it's pretty expensive to stay there because of the exhibitions, so I find it cheaper to stay in Furth and get the train in to Nuremberg.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
Useriøs forretning. Selvom det var aftalt, at der var morgenmad kl. 7.00 var der det ikke og aligevel har hotellet trukket betaling for morgenmaden.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Military Psychologist

Holmbecks

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
This is a quaint hotel with decent rooms and lots of potential; however, it appeared that we were given one of the older rooms to stay in which wasn't so very nice. The hotel was more like a bed and breakfast. It was confirmed that Holmbecks ran my credit card five times without my permission in an attempt to pre-charge the entire stay. This was done multiple times during our trip and, more importantly, BEFORE the end of our stay. As a result of their unauthorized activity, my Card was frozen because of "suspicious activity". It appeared that the room was not cleaned in its entirety every day and the sheets were very itchy as if something was biting us. There is no night office services, no security, and the surrounding neighbourhood appeared to be a little rough at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Manchester, UK

Good all-round

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Free parking, high-powered shower and free wi-fi
Cons: 2 x single duvets on a double bed. No tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: Good for motorway links, about a 20 minute walk to the train station. Good resteraunts very close
It's a good hotel in a good location for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Holmbeck Hotel - kodikas hotelli

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
Hotelli oli kaikin puolin mukava ja hinta/laatu-suhteeltaan hyvä! Ainoa miinusmerkki tulee laskutuksesta. Maksoimme hotellin sitä varatessamme ja huomasimme maksaneemme sen uudestaan pois lähtiessämme! Luultavasti kyse oli väärinkäsityksestä hotellin henkilökunnan osalta, mutta vähän jäi huono maku!