Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Complete in centre of town

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A clean comfortable room with excellent breakfast within walking distance of everywhere in Nurnberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

We loved this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel was one of the best I have been in. The hotel rooms and food are great. It is located right between some awesome restaurants and is a few minutes away from the market square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was excellent. The breakfast is worth getting up for. They need to improve Internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales, uk

Well located in historical centre

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and helpful and pleasant staff
Location: Well located in heart of historical Nuremberg, close to imperial castle and easy walk to shops, cafés and bars. Excellent local brewery nearby.
Hotel was well located and staff very pleasant and helpful. They spoke English very well and nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the spa and sauna facility. Secure parking was expensive but good considering the location. Room was spacious and decor modern, but situated at front of hotel and a bit noisy in the early mornings. We would definitely return there for a further stay as we really enjoyed Nuremberg and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from K

Well located in old town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Well located with good breakfast but parking is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rated low

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I would recommend this place to others just dont go in the middle of summer because it doesnt have Air conditioning thats the only knock on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Australia

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, was pretty good all round. No complaints about the room. Breakfast was great, good selection of hot and cold food. Nice spa tub downstairs to relax in. Well placed for wandering around the old part of town and sightseeing. Not so close to the train station for those with heavy bags.. All in all a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Aldstadt Nurnberg

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel which is conveniently located in the heart of Aldstadt Nurnberg. The staff is efficient and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Our “comfort” room overlooking the garden (a must for a quiet night’s sleep as the noise carries on Agnesgasse) was big and bright with a large bathroom. We enjoyed waking up to singing birds and church bells, and fell asleep to view of the castle. Lovely. The breakfast room is comfortable and the typically German breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The onsite bar is handy for a night cap after a long day of touring. We had no difficulty parking our vehicle in the onsite garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Seattle, WA

Basic Amenities

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard mattress, hair dryer, change out for clean towels daily, room furniture.
Location: Imperial Palace is an incredible look into medieval Germany. Saint Lawrence and Saint Sebold are Gothic wonders.
I gave this hotel 4 stars because it's location is fantastic. However, the rooms are Spartan. They are very clean, but are basic, basic, basic. Even the tiny hair dryer provided will only dry your hair, so forget about styling your hair with it ladies. The experience was only a half step above staying in a dormitory. The location, however, is superb. It's close by to the Imperial Palace and on a quiet street in Old Town, which is why I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London UK

Comfort in centre of town

Posted May 1, 2014
Excellent hotel in centre of old town, large breakfast selection sets you up for the day. Will be returning.