Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales, uk

Well located in historical centre

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and helpful and pleasant staff
Location: Well located in heart of historical Nuremberg, close to imperial castle and easy walk to shops, cafés and bars. Excellent local brewery nearby.
Hotel was well located and staff very pleasant and helpful. They spoke English very well and nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the spa and sauna facility. Secure parking was expensive but good considering the location. Room was spacious and decor modern, but situated at front of hotel and a bit noisy in the early mornings. We would definitely return there for a further stay as we really enjoyed Nuremberg and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from K

Well located in old town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Well located with good breakfast but parking is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rated low

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I would recommend this place to others just dont go in the middle of summer because it doesnt have Air conditioning thats the only knock on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Australia

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, was pretty good all round. No complaints about the room. Breakfast was great, good selection of hot and cold food. Nice spa tub downstairs to relax in. Well placed for wandering around the old part of town and sightseeing. Not so close to the train station for those with heavy bags.. All in all a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Seattle, WA

Basic Amenities

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard mattress, hair dryer, change out for clean towels daily, room furniture.
Location: Imperial Palace is an incredible look into medieval Germany. Saint Lawrence and Saint Sebold are Gothic wonders.
I gave this hotel 4 stars because it's location is fantastic. However, the rooms are Spartan. They are very clean, but are basic, basic, basic. Even the tiny hair dryer provided will only dry your hair, so forget about styling your hair with it ladies. The experience was only a half step above staying in a dormitory. The location, however, is superb. It's close by to the Imperial Palace and on a quiet street in Old Town, which is why I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London UK

Comfort in centre of town

Posted May 1, 2014
Excellent hotel in centre of old town, large breakfast selection sets you up for the day. Will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracie from Nürnberg

Brilliant! Fantastic staff!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I had a brilliant time that was enhanced by the staff at this hotel. They were more than happy to help with everything including drawing me detailed maps, printing off train times, ordering taxis and booking restaurants for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from Norfolk

Nice hotel, very convenient for visiting old town

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We had a lovely 4 night stay in nuremberg. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean but small and the bathroom had an opaque window which could be seen into from the bedroom. it also meant that anyone using the bathroom during the night with the light on lit both rooms. the hotel bar is very expensive a small bottle of still water cost us E3.50
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanna from Chicago, IL

Hidden amongst historic buildings

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful with all requests. The breakfast was worth the money paid as it was a full buffet with hot food and drinks.
Cons: The hotel was very difficult to get to with a GPS; once lost, you cannot easily get back as it's only one way streets.
Location: The location was right in the middle of historic Neuremberg and all the buildings and locations that we wanted to visit were within walking distance.
The room was ok, not huge, and had a poor view. The GPS directions to the hotel involve driving through the historic one way streets; if lost, one way streets make it difficult to backtrack. The parking garage was very narrow and parking was difficult overall. The shops and restaurants closed early and opened late and so therefore, didn't meet our schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MC

Nice Quiet Location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Small hotel- not fancy, but always clean and pleasant to stay at. This is the 2nd time I've stayed there, and found the staff to be excellent, the room clean, and the hotel quiet.