Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet location in old town.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pleasant hotel on a quiet street in old town. Short walk to restaurants, beer, and sights. We would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Clean, comfortable hotel in the old walled city.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and speak excellent English; the hotel is very clean and welcoming - and the breakfast was good!
Cons: The room contained a safe, but without instructions. It would have been nice to have had a fridge. The lift does not reach the top floor!
Location: The location in the heart of the old walled city is excellent - most tourist sights are close and plenty of places to eat in walking distance
We were given a room on the top floor, under the eaves, which was charming, and very clean. The bathroom had a bath with a shower, and again was very clean. Although the room was at the back of the hotel, it faced on to flats with balconies and there was some noise from there in the late evening (it was very warm while we were there!) Breakfast offered a wide selection of food, to appeal to all nationalities and was very reasonably priced. Although the breakfast room was quite small, there always seemed to be room for everyone, and the staff re-set tables very quickly. Breakfast was available from 06.15 every day. A computer and printer is available in the lobby for guest to use, so we were able to check in for our return flight before going to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Complete in centre of town

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A clean comfortable room with excellent breakfast within walking distance of everywhere in Nurnberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

We loved this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel was one of the best I have been in. The hotel rooms and food are great. It is located right between some awesome restaurants and is a few minutes away from the market square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was excellent. The breakfast is worth getting up for. They need to improve Internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales, uk

Well located in historical centre

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and helpful and pleasant staff
Location: Well located in heart of historical Nuremberg, close to imperial castle and easy walk to shops, cafés and bars. Excellent local brewery nearby.
Hotel was well located and staff very pleasant and helpful. They spoke English very well and nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the spa and sauna facility. Secure parking was expensive but good considering the location. Room was spacious and decor modern, but situated at front of hotel and a bit noisy in the early mornings. We would definitely return there for a further stay as we really enjoyed Nuremberg and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from K

Well located in old town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Well located with good breakfast but parking is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rated low

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I would recommend this place to others just dont go in the middle of summer because it doesnt have Air conditioning thats the only knock on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barry from New York

Noisy Bird

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel in all respects, however our room was situated at the front and with the windows open during the warm weather a resident of the street had a caged bird which sang non-stop morning and evening . We do blame the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Australia

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, was pretty good all round. No complaints about the room. Breakfast was great, good selection of hot and cold food. Nice spa tub downstairs to relax in. Well placed for wandering around the old part of town and sightseeing. Not so close to the train station for those with heavy bags.. All in all a great stay!