Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amine from Canada

Bauerusher hof is one the best hotels in Erlangen

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's confortable hotel, service are good, I have one remark, for internet you need to update your acount each 3 days which is not convenient for long term stay, I suggest to create an account for the exact duration of the stay. Amine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quietly professional - a rare find!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
This is my second hotel stay in Erlangen and by far the better value for money. Having been traveling continuously for 36 hours, I found the staff friendly and caring. (I found emailing them directly rather than using the webmail produced results.) A comfortable walking distance of the train station, they would do well to advise the route on their website. Don't hesitate to try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality in all aspects

Posted Oct 22, 2012
All staff and cleaness make you believe the high quality in every aspect. I will stay in this hotel next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The breakfast buffet is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cool Hotel in Erlangen. Cool location!

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a 5-10 walk to the shops and restaurants of Erlangen. The hotel staff is full of class and speak English very well. Breakfast is excellent! Will definitely return on future business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel Bayerischer Hof in Erlangen - overall good

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly, competent, and professional desk staff of perfect English speakers (my only language). Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean and functional but very small. Room service menu is poor, very limited. Located quite near the city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Three Weeks in Deutschland

Posted May 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Erlangen because my husband had business there. We were familiar with the area having lived there for four years. The hotel staff were very competent and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Housekeeping was well done and the staff were very efficient and friendly. The location is ideal, being very close to the center of town. Our stay at the Bayerischer Hof was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love the Bayerischer Hof......but.....................

Posted Sep 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in Hotel Bayerischer Hof many times in the past 15 years. It is possible to walk to the main shopping areas. The rooms are very nice and clean and comfortable. AC's in the rooms have improved over the years. They are now mounted in the wall and not sitting on the floor. There are rooms with balconies. The breakfast is great. The rooms are not cheap, but that is partly because of the present dollar rate, which is not so good right now. My only complaint about the hotel is that they have redecorated the main lobby and bar area to modern and it just is not the same. We really enjoyed the old, antique furniture and old mideval look which is what you expect to see in Germany. We will stay there in the future, because of its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan from bucharest,RO

good quality for price

Posted Sep 4, 2009
good,correct,nice position,elegant restaurant